## The House Committee on Local & Consent Calendars

82nd Legislature May 18, 2011 3:30 p.m. Agricultural Museum, 1W.14

Pursuant to permission granted to meet while the house is in session and an announcement from the house floor on May 18, 2011, the House Committee on Local & Consent Calendars met in a formal meeting and was called to order by the chair, Representative Thompson, at 3:34 p.m.

The initial quorum call was answered as follows: Representatives Thompson; Hancock; Darby; Elkins; Farias; Harper-Brown; Larson; Marquez; and Scott.

A quorum was present.

## **House Committee on Local & Consent Calendars**

5/18/2011

Representative Thompson moved that the floor amendments to SB 116, SB 166, SB 260, SB 900, and SB 1543 be approved to be offered during consideration of the Local, Consent, and Resolutions Calendar for Thursday, May 19, 2011. The motion prevailed without objection.

Representative Thompson moved that the following measures be transferred over to the House Calendars Committee: SB 190, SB 1255. The motion prevailed without objection.

Representative Thompson moved that the following measures not be placed on the calendar at this time: SB 390, SB 715. The motion prevailed without objection.

(Representative Orr now present.)

Pursuant to the suspension of all necessary rules on May 18, 2011, Representative Hancock moved to place the following measures on the Local, Consent, and Resolutions Calendar for Thursday, May 19, 2011: HB 425, HB 426, HB 851, HB 863, HB 1271, HB 1690, HB 1693, HB 2967, HB 3743, HB 3805, HB 3810, HB 3848, HB 3860, HB 3864, HB 3865, HB 3866, HCR 71, HCR 124, HCR 144, SB 27, SB 61, SB 82, SB 101, SB 116, SB 166, SB 179, SB 191, SB 199, SB 227, SB 260, SB 283, SB 303, SB 324, SB 329 SB 373, SB 412, SB 434, SB 470, SB 485, SB 493, SB 499, SB 508, SB 510, SB 524, SB 579, SB 613, SB 633, SB 639, SB 747, SB 768, SB 778, SB 866, SB 880, SB 888, SB 900, SB 932, SB 942, SB 990, SB 1008, SB 1065, SB 1100, SB 1132, SB 1197, SB 1243, SB 1291, SB 1320, SB 1378, SB 1518, SB 1543, SB 1618, SB 1630, SB 1635, SB 1661, SB 1662, SB 1739, SCR 5, SCR 10, SCR 18, SCR 39.

The motion prevailed by the following record vote:

Ayes:	Representatives Thompson; Hancock; Darby; Elkins; Farias; Harper-Brown; Larson; Marquez; Orr; Scott (10).
Nays:	None (0).
Present, Not Voting:	None (0).
Absent:	Representative Bohac (1).
At 3:42 p.m., on the motion of the chair and without objection, the meeting was adjourned subject to the call of the chair.	
Rep. Thompson, Chair	
Milda Mora, Clerk	