The House Committee on Local & Consent Calendars

82nd Legislature May 19, 2011 2:30 p.m. Agricultural Museum, 1W.14

Pursuant to permission granted to meet while the house is in session and an announcement from the house floor on May 19, 2011, the House Committee on Local & Consent Calendars met in a formal meeting and was called to order by the chair, Representative Thompson, at 2:35 p.m.

The initial quorum call was answered as follows: Representatives Thompson; Hancock; Bohac; Elkins; Farias; Harper-Brown; Larson; Marquez; Orr; and Scott.

A quorum was present.

House Committee on Local & Consent Calendars

5/19/2011

(Representative Darby now present.)

Representative Thompson moved that the floor amendments to SB 221, SB 629, SB 1098, SB 1251, SB 1386, SB 303, SB 747, SB 768, SB 942, SB 1320 and SB 1543 be approved to be offered during consideration of the Local, Consent, and Resolutions Calendar for Friday, May 20, 2011. The motion prevailed without objection.

Representative Thompson moved that the following measure be transferred over to the House Calendars Committee: SB 223. The motion prevailed without objection.

Pursuant to the suspension of all necessary rules on May 19, 2011, Representative Hancock moved to place the following measures on the Local, Consent, and Resolutions Calendar for Friday, May 20, 2011: HCR 158, SB 36, SB 41, SB 58, SB 71, SB 74, SB 78, SB 80, SB 122, SB 131, SB 144, SB 155, SB 176, SB 209, SB 219, SB 221, SB 222, SB 246, SB 247, SB 256, SB 258, SB 263, SB 264, SB 303, SB 304, SB 310, SB 311, SB 315, SB 335, SB 349, SB 387, SB 400, SB 402, SB 408, SB 419, SB 431, SB 432, SB 436, SB 489, SB 494, SB 499, SB 502, SB 512, SB 514, SB 520, SB 540, SB 545, SB 548, SB 558, SB 563, SB 601, SB 629, SB 736, SB 747, SB 767, SB 768, SB 794, SB 795, SB 803, SB 813, SB 822, SB 860, SB 882, SB 896, SB 910, SB 942, SB 943, SB 953, SB 988, SB 992, SB 1047, SB 1057, SB 1098, SB 1154, SB 1178, SB 1187, SB 1208, SB 1248, SB 1250, SB 1251, SB 1295, SB 1311, SB 1320, SB 1331, SB 1352, SB 1386, SB 1410, SB 1414, SB 1422, SB 1477, SB 1543, SB 1578, SB 1598, SB 1660, SB 1667, SB 1668, SB 1669, SB 1687, SB 1692, SB 1719, SB 1736, SB 1755, SB 1831, SB 1910, SCR 11, SCR 16.

The motion prevailed by the following record vote:

Ayes:Representatives Thompson; Hancock; Bohac; Darby; Elkins; Farias;
Harper-Brown; Larson; Marquez; Orr; Scott (11).

Nays: None (0).

Present, Not Voting: None (0).

Absent: None (0).

At 2:43 p.m., on the motion of the chair and without objection, the meeting was adjourned subject to the call of the chair.

Rep. Thompson, Chair

Milda Mora, Clerk