WITNESS LIST

Appropriations - S/C on Articles I, IV, & V Committee February 16, 2011 - 7:00 AM

House Budget Recommendations

For:

Klaeger, Donna (Texas Commission on Jail Standards)

Against:

Chandler, Gary (Texas Department of Public Safety Officers Assoc.)

Kirk, Christopher (Self; Sheriffs' Association of Texas, 1601 South IH-35 Austin TX 78741)

Sloman, Jessica (Houston Police Department)

Taylor, Clay (Dept. of Public Safety Officers Association)

Tittle, Gary (Dallas Police Department, Texas Police Chief's Association, Texas Municipal

League)

Zavesky, Joe (DeWitt County)

On:

Abbott, Greg (Office of the Attorney General)

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Assoc. of Texas)

Braaten, Timothy (Texas Commission on Law Enforcement Officers Standards & Education (TCLEOSE))

Claitor, Diana (Texas Jail Project)

Connealy, Chris (Self; Texas Commission on Fire Protection, Texas Fire Chiefs Assoc.)

Gillette, John (Texas Commission on Fire Protection)

Hodge, Daniel (OAG)

Jefferson, Wallace B (Texas Judicial Branch Supreme Court of Texas)

Johnson, Phil (Self)

Johnson, Roland (Self)

Key, Alicia (OAG)

Livingston, Terrie (Second Court of Appeals)

MacBride, Cheryl (Dept of Public Safety)

McCraw, Steven (DPS)

Munoz, Adan (Tx. Commission on Jail Standards)

Painter, Gary (Sheriff's Association of Texas)

Radack, Sherry (First Court of Appeals, Chair of Council of Chief, Intermediate Courts of

Appeal)

Simpson, Matt (ACLU of Texas)

Steen, Alan (TABC)

Stone, Catherine (4th Court of Appeals)

Warren, Sr., Gary (Texas Commission on Fire Protection)

Yanez-Correa, Ana (Texas Criminal Justice Coalition)