Elections Committee

April 18, 2011 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

HB 631

For:

CALLANEN, JACQUELYN (BEXAR COUNTY ELECTIONS ADMIN) WALLACE, SKIPPER (TEX. REPUB. COUNTY CHAIRS ASSOC.)

On:

Hanshaw Winn, Elizabeth (TX Secretary of State) Johnson, Ed (Harris County Clerks Office)

HB 638

For:

Johnson, Ed (Harris County Clerk Office)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Antill, Robert (KING STREET PATRIOTS)

BARRON, RICK (Self)

EDWARDS, ROSEMARY (Travis Co. Republican Party Chairman)

Against:

Banks, Yannis (TX NAACP)

CARLSON, PAT (TEXAS EAGLE FORUM)

Gutierrez, Anthony (TEXAS DEMOCRATIC PARTY)

OLDHAM, JOHN (Self)

On:

Hanshaw Winn, Elizabeth (Secretary of State) MC GEEHAN, ANN (Office of Secretary of State)

HB 1074

Against:

Johnson, Ed (Harris County Clerks Office)

VASQUEZ, MICHAEL (TEXAS CONFERENCE OF URBAN COUNTIES)

On:

DEBEAUVOIR, DANA (County & District Clerks Assoc of Tx Legislative Cmte)

RABORN, STEVE (Tarrant County Elections & Texas Assn. of Elections Administrators)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

SANTANA, SONIA (ACLU-TX)

SMITH, BRYSON (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities)

Against:

EDWARDS, ROSEMARY (Travis Co. Republican Party Chair) Wallace, Skipper (TEX. REPUB. COUNTY CHAIRS ASSOC.)

	WIII (ESS EIST
On:	Hanshaw, Elizabeth (Secretary of State)
<u>HB 1081</u>	Transnaw, Enzadem (Secretary of State)
On:	Reisman, David (Texas Ethics Commission)
Registering, but not testifying:	
For:	Gullahorn, Jack (Self; Professional Advocacy Assn. of TX)
<u>HB 1135</u>	
For:	WALLACE, SKIPPER (TEX REPUB. COUNTY CHAIRS . ASSOC.)
Registerir	ng, but not testifying:
For:	EDWARDS, ROSEMARY (Travis Co. Republican Party Chairman) Gutierrez, Anthony (TEXAS DEMOCRATIC PARTY)
On:	Hanshaw Winn, Elizabeth (Secretary of State)
<u>HB 1498</u>	
Registering, but not testifying:	
For:	PRIVETT, ANITA (League of Women Voters of Texas)
Against:	ANTILL, ROBERT (KING STREET PATRIOTS) CARLSON, PAT (TEXAS EAGLE FORUM) WALLACE, SKIPPER (TEX. REP. COUNTY CHAIRS ASSOC.)
On:	MC GEEHAN, ANN (Office of Secretary of State)
<u>HB 1502</u>	
For:	
	Johnson, Ed (Harris County Clerk Office) Vasquez, Michael (TEXAS CONFERENCE OF URBAN COUNTIES)

ES) WALLACE, SKIPPER (TEX REPUB COUNTY CHAIRS ASSOC.)

On:

Hanshaw Winn, Elizabeth (Secretary of State)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

ANTILL, ROBERT (KING STREET PATRIOTS)

For:

BEAVER, MARY (Self)

DEBEAUVOIR, DANA (Legislative Cmte County & District Clerks Assoc of Tx)

Delgado, Rachel (Galveston County Tea Party, INC)

EDWARDS, ROSEMARY (Travis Co. Republican Party - Chairman) WRIGHT, DEAN (NEW REVOLUTION NOW INSTITUTE, INC.)

Against:

SANTANA, SONIA (ACLU-TX)

HB 1789

For:

Callanen, Jacque (BEXAR COUNTY ELECTIONS ADMINISTRATOR)

Johnson, Ed (Harris County Clerks Office)

OLDHAM, JOHN (Self)

RABORN, STEVE (Texas Assn of Elections Administrators & Tarrant County Elections)

Against:

WALLACE, SKIPPER (Tex. Repub. County Chairs Assoc.)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

DEBEAUVOIR, DANA (Legislative Cmte County & District Clerks Assoc of Tx)

GUEVARA, THOMAS (BEXAR COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT) MENDEZ, MARK (TARRANT COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT)

Noble, Lannie (Wise County Elections)
PURDUE, CRAIG (DALLAS COUNTY)

Rodriguez, Jennifer (Harris County Commissioners Court)

VASQUEZ, MICHAEL (TEXAS CONFERENCE OF URBAN COUNTIES)

On:

MC GEEHAN, ANN (Office of the Secretary of State)

HB 1926

For:

Johnson, Ed (Harris County Clerks Office)

On:

DEBEAUVOIR, DANA (Legislative Cmte County & District Clerks Assoc of Tx)

MC GEEHAN, ANN (Office of the Secretary of State)

RABORN, STEVE (Tarrant County Elections)

Vasquez, Michael (TEXAS CONFERENCE OF URBAN COUNTIES)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

BEAVER, MARY (Self)

Connett, Brent (Texas Conservative Coalition)

EDWARDS, ROSEMARY (Travis Co. Republican Party Chairman)

WALLLACE, SKIPPER (Tex. Repub. County Chairs Assoc.)

For: WRIGHT, DEAN (NEW REVOLUTION NOW INSTITUTE, INC.) Against: Banks, Yannis (TX . NAACP) Gutierrez, Anthony (TEXAS DEMOCRATIC PARTY) LARA, RENE (TEXAS AFL-CIO) PRIVETT, ANITA (League of Women Voters of Texas) SANTANA, SONIA (ACLU-TX) Smith, Bryson (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities) HB 1926 - Committee Substitute (Berman) For: Antill, Robert (KING STREET PATRIOTS) HB 2487 For: Antill, Robert (KING STREET PATRIOTS) Johnson, Ed (Harris County Clerks office) Against: Figueroa, Luis (Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund (MALDEF)) On: Privett, Anita (League of Women Voters of Texas) Registering, but not testifying: For: BEAVER, MARY (Self) Edwards, Rosemary (Travis Co. Republican Party Chairman) Sullivan, Michael Quinn (Texans for Fiscal Responsibility) Wallace, Skipper (TEX REPUB. COUNTY CHAIRS ASSOC.) WRIGHT, DEAN (NEW REVOLUTION NOW INSTITUTE, INC.) Against: Santana, Sonia (ACLU-TX) On: Hanshaw Winn, Elizabeth (Secretary of State) HB 2487 - Committee Substitute (Taylor, Larry) Against:

Banks, Yannis (TX NAACP)

HB 3093

On:

Ashley, Natalia (TX Ethics Commission)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Gullahorn, Jack (Self; Professional Advocacy Assn. of Tx)

HB 3160

For:

Antill, Robert (King Street Patriots)

CARTER, DAVID (Immigration Reform Coalition of Texas (IRCOT))

Johnson, Ed (Harris County Clerks Office)

Against:

Figueroa, Luis (Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund (MALDEF))

PRIVETT, ANITA (League of Women Voters of Texas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

BEAVER, MARY (Self)

Edwards, Rosemary (Travis Co. Republican Party Chairman) Sullivan, Michael Quinn (Texans for Fiscal Responsibility)

WALLACE, SKIPPER (TEX. REPUB. COUNTY CHAIRS ASSOC.) WRIGHT, DEAN (NEW REVOLUTION NOW INSTITUTE, INC.)

Against:

Banks, Yannis (TX NAACP)

Gutierrez, Anthony (TEXAS DEMOCRATIC PARTY)

LARA, RENE (Texas AFL-CIO) Santana, Sonia (ACLU-TX)

WEINBERG, DAVID (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

On:

MC GEEHAN, ANN (Office of Secretary of State)

Terry, Michael (TX DPS)

<u>HB 3178</u>

On:

Ashley, Natalia (Tx Ethics Commission)

Gullahorn, Jack (Professional Advocacy Assn. of Tx)

Registering, but not testifying:

Against:

Santana, Sonia (ACLU-TX)

HB 3222

Against:

VASQUEZ, MICHAEL (TEXAS CONFERENCE OF URBAN COUNTIES)

On:

Raborn, Steve (Tarrant County Elections & Texas Assn of Elections Administrators)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Banks, Yannis (TX NAACP) Santana, Sonia (ACLU-TX)

Against:

WALLACE, SKIPPER (TX. REPUB. COUNTY CHAIRS ASSOC.)

On:

Callanen, Jacquelyn (BEXAR COUNTY ELECTIONS ADMIN)

DEBEAUVOIR, DANA (Legislative Cmte County & District Clerks Assoc. of Tx)

Hanshaw Winn, Elizabeth (Secretary of State) MC GEEHAN, ANN (Office of Secretary of State)

HB 3582

For:

Anthony, David (Cypress-Fairbanks ISD)

Against:

VASQUEZ, MICHAEL (TEXAS CONFERENCE OF URBAN COUNTIES)

On:

DEBEAUVOIR, DANA (Legislative Cmte of County & District Clerks Assoc. of Tx)

Hanshaw Winn, Elizabeth (Secretary of State) Johnson, Ed (Harris Count Clerks Office)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

BARRON, RICK (Self)

GIARRATANI, DOMINIC (Texas Association of School Boards)