Energy Resources Committee

April 6, 2011 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

HB 1629 - Committee Substitute (Lozano)

For:

Baum, Walt (AECT)

Power, David (Public Citizen)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Ryan, Jason (Centerpoint Energy, Inc.)

Wickersham, Tod (Business for an Energy Efficient Texas Coalition)

Against:

Peacock, Bill (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Aderson, Scott (Environmental Defense Fund)

Akard, Jessica (TXU Energy)

Blevins, Chad (Public Citizen of Texas (org))

Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)

Jackson, Roy (TNMP)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Oldham, Phillip (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Phillips, Matt (The Nature Conservancy of Texas)

Schneider, Robin (Texas Campaign for the Environment)

Smith, Russel (Texas Renewable Energy Industries Association)

Stout, William (Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

HB 2083 - Committee Substitute (Crownover)

For:

McLaughlin, Captain Mark (U.S. Navy at Naval Air Station Kingsville)

Messbarger, Dick (Texas Defense, Aviation, Aerospace Alliance)

Against:

Luby, Jason (Self)

Sadler, Paul (The Wind Coalition)

Swinford, David (Self; Pattern Energy)

On:

Miller, Ronald (Naval Air Station Fort Worth Joint Reserve Base)

Paddock, Patrick (Commanding Officer Nas Kingsville Radar Expert)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Ballard, Orville (Self)

Patterson, TJ (City of Ft. Worth)

For:

Shelley, Dan (Lockheed Martin Aerospace, Ft. Worth)

Windham, Anse (Self)

Against:

Carter, Janis (Iberdrola Renewables)

Gresham, Kevin (E. On Climate & Renewables North America LLC)

Power, David (Public Citizen) Ratliff, Shannon (Invenergy)

Smith, Russel (Texas Renewable Energy Industries Association)

HB 3105

For:

Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council)

Kleegman, Robert (Self) Morris, Roy (Self)

Against:

Meredith, Bryn (City of Southlake)

Northern, Melissa (Town of Flower Mound)

Tillman, Calvin (Town of DISH)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Carter, Teddy (TX Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Assn.)

Fore, Delbert (Enterprise Products Partners L.P.)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Goleman, Kinnan (Shell Oil Co.)

Haynes, Adam (Chesapeake Energy)

Kuykendall Jr, Marshal (Self)

Mann, James (Texas Pipeline Association)

Peacock, Bill (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Power, David (Public Citizen INC)

Salmon, Stephen (Riverside & Landowners Protection Coaltion)

Sander, Lindsay (Markwest)

Sander, Lindsay (Regency Energy)

Sander, Lindsay (Kinder Morgan)

Sebree, Ben (Texas Oil & Gas Association)

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Stevens, Bill (TX Alliance of Energy Producers)

Against:

Crolley, Bill (City of Grand Prairie)

Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League)

Lewis, Gib (City of Mansfield)

Reed, Cyrus (Lonestar Chapter, Sierra Club)

Against:

Terrell, John C. (City of Southlake, Texas)

HB 3134 - Committee Substitute (Howard, Charlie)

For:

O'Connor, Morgan (Texas Land & Mineral Owners Assn)

Sebree, Ben (Texas Oil & Gas Association)
Stevens, Bill (TX Alliance of Energy Producers)

On:

Lineberry, Colin (Railroad Commission of Texas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum)

Carter, Teddy (TX Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Assn.)

Davis, Tricia (Texas Royalty Council)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Company)

Haynes, Adam (Chesapeake Energy)

Mann, James (Texas Pipeline Assoc)

Sander, Lindsay (Kinder Morgan)

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

HB 3328

For:

Anderson, Scott (Environmental Defense Fund) Boling, Mark (Southwestern Energy Company)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter, Sierra Club)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

On:

Carter, Teddy (TX Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Assn.)

Hastings, Deb (Texas Oil & Gas Association) Stevens, Bill (TX Alliance of Energy Producers)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, Jim (Pecan Valley Groundwater Conservation District)

Averitt, Kip (Talisman Energy)

Compton, Gary (Pioneer Natural Resources)

Foltz, Tommy (Petrohawk Energy Corporation)

Hinkle, Dan (El Paso)

Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)

Mann, James (Texas Pipeline Assoc.)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Morris, Joe (Aqua Water Supply Corporation)

For:

Peace, Annalisa (Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance) Phillips, Matt (The Nature Conservancy of Texas)

Power, David (Public Citizen Inc)

Schneider, Robin (Texas Campaign for the Environment) Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Simpson, Terry (San Patricio Co. & Co. Judges & Comm. Asso)

Stout, William (Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance)

Thompson, Matthew (Apache Corp.)

Against:

Herod, Reagan (FracTech Services, LLC)

Watts, Mike (Halliburton)

HB 3460

For:

Ames, Gene (Self)

Against:

Stevens, Bill (TX Alliance of Energy Producers)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy) Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Co.)

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

HB 3792

For:

Meredith, Bryan (City of Southlake, City of Haltom City)

Northern, Melissa (Town of Flower Mound) Terrell, John (City of Southlake, Texas) Tillman, Calvin (Town of Dish)

Against:

Carroll, Stephen (Texas Energy Coalition) Mann, James (Texas Pipeline Association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Crolley, Bill (City of Grand Prairie)

Cubria, Melissa (Texas Public Interest Research Group)

de Rochemont, Pierre (Self; Central Texas Republican Liberty Caucus)

Hall, Terri (Texas Turf, TAG (Texans for Accountable Govt.))

Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League) Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Ming, Clifton (Self) Morris, Celeste (Self)

For:

Patterson, T.J. (City of Ft. Worth) Power, David (Public Citizen)

Reed, Cyrus (Lonestar Chapter, Sierra Club)

Schneider, Robin (Texas Campaign for the Environment) Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Against:

Allday, Marty (Copano Energy) Allday, Marty (Enbridge Energy)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)
Fore, Delbert (Enterprise Products Partners L.P.)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Company) Haynes, Adam (Chesapeake Energy) Lewis, Ron (Energy Transfer Co.)

Ruckel, Grant (ONEOK)

Sander, Lindsay (Markwest)

Sander, Lindsay (Regency Energy) Sander, Lindsay (Kinder Morgan)

Sebree, Ben (Texas Oil & Gas Association)

Sellers, Tom (Conoco Phillips)

Stevens, Bill (TX Alliance of Energy Producers)