#### WITNESS LIST

### **Technology Committee**

March 18, 2013 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

#### HB 335

For:

Greytok, John (City of Missouri City)

Quintero, James (Texas public policy foundation)

Against:

Banks, Yannis (Texas NAACP)

Fitzgerald, Shane (Self; Freedom of information foundation of Texas) Guy, Brandi chionsini (Self; Texas press association, granite publications)

Moser, Jim (Self; Texas Press Association) Patterson, Bill (Denton record chronicle/Tpa)

Power, David (Public Citizen)

Slovak-Barton, Cyndy (Self; Texas Press Associatioin)

Stephenson, Thomas (Houston Chronicle and Texas Press Association)

Venable, Peggy (Self; Americans for Prosperity)

On:

Kimbriel, Todd (Department of information resources)

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Baggett, Joy (Self; City of Round Rock, Texas)

Bazan, Jonathon (City of Irving)

Coyle, Jeff (City of San Antonio)

De Leon, Maricela (Self; FORT BEND COUNTY)

Eckstein, Deece (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Garcia, Teclo (City of McAllen)

Horton, John (Self; Young Conservatives of Texas)

Hrncir, John (City. Of Austin)

Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League)

Israelson, Mark (City of Plano)

Lary, Trey (Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP)

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Matocha, Dustin (Texans for Fiscal Responsibility)

McCraw, Ken (Texas Association of Community Schools)

McCreary, Casey (Texas Association of School Boards and Texas Association of School

Administrators)

Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County Commissioners Court)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Short, Jim (Self; Fort Bend County)

Sturzl, Frank (City of Arlington, Texas)

Tagliabue, Tom (City of Corpus Christi)

Yarbrough, Charles (Atmos Energy Corporation)

## WITNESS LIST

# Against:

Adams, Don (Self)

Baggett, Donnis (Self; Texas Press Association)

Berndt, Trey (AARP)

Calzada, Alicia (Self; Texas Press Association)

Cates, Emily (Self)

Fisher, Jon (Associated Builders and Contractors of Texas)

Lancaster, David (Texas Society of Architects)

Morin, Tom (Self; Daily Court Review)

Prather, Laura (Self; Texas Press Association, Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Simpson, Matt (ACLU of Texas)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

### HB 768

For:

Davenport, Susan (Austin Chamber of Commerce)

On:

Dukes, Aundre (Texas facilities commission)

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Flores, Robert (Texas Association of Mexican-American Chambers of Commerce)

Macfarlane, Andrew (Data Foundry, Inc)

### HB 882

Against:

Casey, Daniel (Self; Texas School Alliance)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Baggett, Donnis (Self; Texas Press Association) Matocha, Dustin (Texans for Fiscal Responsibility) Schneider, Michael (Texas Association of Broadcasters)

Weeks, Carl (Self; Freedom of information foundation of texas)

### HB 1271

For:

Heflin, Talmadge (Texas public policy foundation)

Power, David (Public Citizen)

On:

Diana, Joe (Texas Legislative Council) Irvine, Deborah (Texas Legislative Council)

### WITNESS LIST

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Baggett, Donnis (Self; Texas Press Association) Calzada, Alicia (Self; Texas Press Association)

Eckstein, Deece (Self)

Fitzgerald, Shane (Self; Freedom of Information of Texas)

Gullahorn, Jack (Self; Professional advocacy association of texas)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Prather, Laura (Self; Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas, Texas Press Association)

Schneider, Michael (Texas Association of Broadcasters)

Weeks, Carl (Self; Freedom of information foundation of texas)

On:

Archer, Jeffrey (Texas Legislative Council)

HB 1744

For:

Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

On:

Peterson, Michael (AT&T)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Hogan, Patrick (Texas Texas Technology Consortium) Mendez, Mark (Tarrant County Commissioners Court) Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

HB 1894

For:

Cleveland, Joseph (Self) Porter, Greg (Self)