WITNESS LIST **Elections Committee** April 22, 2013 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess HB 1565 For: Edwards, Rosemary (Self; Texas republican county chairmen's association) Munisteri, Steve (Self; Republican party of Texas) Opiela, Eric (Self; Texas Republican County Chairman's Assn.; Karnes County Republican Randall, James (Self) Against: Eastland, Bill (Self) Howe, Chris (Self) Registering, but not testifying: For: Hedtke, Amy (Self; North texas liberty group) Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party) Against: Beckmeyer, Teresa (Self) Gaston, James (Texas AFL-CIO) On: Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division) HB 1866 For: Eastland, Bill (Self) Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party) Registering, but not testifying: For: Beckmeyer, Teresa (Self) Hedtke, Amy (Self; North texas liberty group) Howe, Chris (Self) Against:

Gaston, James (Texas AFL-CIO)

HB 1996

For:

Edwards, Rosemary (Self; Texas republican county chairmen's association)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Opiela, Eric (Self; Texas Republican County Chairman's Assn.; Karnes County Republican

Party)

Against:

Howe, Chris (Self)

On:

DeBeauvoir, Dana (County and district clerks legislative cmte)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Hammerlein, George (Harris County clerk's Office)

Against:

Beckmeyer, Teresa (Self)

Callanen, Jacquelyn (Self; Bexar County and TAEA LEgislative Chair)

Hedtke, Amy (Self; North texas liberty group)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

HB 2211

For:

Salinas, Carlos (Self; Alliance for Texas Families)

On:

Reisman, David (Texas Ethics Commission)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Baggett, Donnis (Self; Texas Press Association)

Chadwick, Ashley (Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas)

DeBeauvoir, Dana (County and district clerks legislative cmte)

DeBeauvoir, Dana (County and district clerks legislative cmte)

Gaston, James (Texas AFL-CIO)

Howe, Chris (Self)

Mahoney, Annie (Texas Conservative Coalition)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Rickers, Emily (Self; Alliance for Texas Families)

Schneider, Michael (Texas Association of Broadcasters)

HB 2373

For:

Callanen, Jacquelyn (Self; Bexar County and TAEA LEgislative Chair)

Hammerlein, George (Harris County clerk's Office)

Oldham, John (Self; Texas Association of Election Administrators)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Anderson, Erin (True the Vote NOW)

Clark, Ken (Galveston county commissioners court)

DeBeauvoir, Dana (County and district clerks legislative cmte)

DeBeauvoir, Dana (County and district clerks legislative cmte)

Edwards, Rosemary (Self; Texas republican county chairmen's association)

For:

Haltom, Sondra (Empower the vote texas)

Howe, Chris (Self)

Mahoney, Annie (Texas Conservative Coalition)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Opiela, Eric (Self; Texas Republican County Chairman's Assn.; Karnes County Republican

Party)

Vasquez, Michael (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Against:

Eastland, Bill (Self)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

HB 3065

For:

Callanen, Jacquelyn (Self; Bexar County and TAEA LEgislative Chair)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Clark, Ken (Galveston county commissioners court)

DeBeauvoir, Dana (Ounty and district clerks legislative cmte)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Sisk, Cathy (Harris County)

Vasquez, Michael (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

Against:

Edwards, Rosemary (Self; Texas republican county chairmen's association)

Howe, Chris (Self)

Opiela, Eric (Self; Texas Republican County Chairman's Assn.; Karnes County Republican

Party)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

HB 3101

On:

Eastland, Bill (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Callanen, Jacquelyn (Self; Bexar County and TAEA LEgislative Chair)

DeBeauvoir, Dana (Ounty and district clerks legislative cmte)

Edwards, Rosemary (Self; Texas republican county chairmen's association)

Hammerlein, George (Harris county clerk's office)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Oldham, John (Self; Texas Association of Election Administrators)

For: Opiela, Eric (Self; Texas Republican County Chairman's Assn.; Karnes County Republican Party) Against: Howe, Chris (Self) On: Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division) HB 3102 For: Howe, Chris (Self) Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party) Munisteri, Steve (Self; Republican Party of Texas) On: Eastland, Bill (Self) Registering, but not testifying: For: Beckmeyer, Teresa (Self) Mahoney, Annie (Texas Conservative Coalition) Opiela, Eric (Self; Texas Republican County Chairman's Assn.; Karnes County Republican Party) Against: Beckmeyer, Teresa (Self) Hedtke, Amy (Self; North texas liberty group) HB 3103 For: Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party) Munisteri, Steve (Self; Republican Party of Texas) Registering, but not testifying: For: Opiela, Eric (Self; Texas Republican County Chairman's Assn.; Karnes County Republican Party) On: Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

HB 3104

For:

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Against:

Opiela, Eric (Self; Texas Republican County Chairman's Assn.; Karnes County Republican Party)

On:

Callanen, Jacquelyn (Self; Bexar County and TAEA LEgislative Chair) Oldham, John (Self; Texas Association of Election Administrators)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

DeBeauvoir, Dana (Ounty and district clerks legislative cmte)

Haltom, Sondra (Empower the vote texas)

Hammerlein, George (Harris County clerk's Office) Rozmaryn, Faye (League of Women Voters Texas)

Against:

Edwards, Rosemary (Self; Texas republican county chairmen's association)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

HB 3500

For:

Callanen, Jacquelyn (Self; Bexar County and TAEA LEgislative Chair)

Haltom, Sondra (Empower the vote texas)

Hammerlein, George (Harris County clerk's Office)

Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

On:

Oldham, John (Self; Texas Association of Election Administrators)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Gaston, James (Texas AFL-CIO) Ward, Derrick (ACLU of Texas)

Against:

Howe, Chris (Self)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

HB 3610

For:

Haltom, Sondra (Empower the vote texas) Maxey, Glen (Texas Democratic Party)

Against:

Oldham, John (Self; Texas Association of Election Administrators)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Banks, Yannis (Texas naacp) Gaston, James (Texas AFL-CIO)

Against:

Callanen, Jacquelyn (Self; Bexar County and TAEA LEgislative Chair)

On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)