H.R. No. 1992

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Former state representative Diane Patrick has been
- 2 recognized by the board of trustees of the Arlington Independent
- 3 School District with the naming of a new elementary school in her
- 4 honor; and
- 5 WHEREAS, One of four new elementary schools in the district,
- 6 Diane Patrick Elementary will open in the fall of 2015 on Timber
- 7 Oaks Lane in Arlington; and
- 8 WHEREAS, In addition to representing House District 94 for
- 9 eight years in the state legislature, Dr. Patrick served four terms
- 10 on the Arlington ISD Board of Trustees and led the board for four
- 11 years as president; she also served for six years on the State Board
- 12 of Education, and for the past 19 years, she has served on the board
- 13 of the Arlington ISD Education Foundation; and
- 14 WHEREAS, A veteran educator herself, Dr. Patrick taught in
- 15 the public schools before spending 13 years on the faculty of The
- 16 University of Texas at Arlington College of Education; she has also
- 17 taught graduate-level classes at Texas Christian University and
- 18 Dallas Baptist University; and
- 19 WHEREAS, In all her endeavors, Diane Patrick has been a
- 20 tireless champion for the cause of education, and this action by the
- 21 Arlington ISD represents a fitting tribute to her lifelong
- 22 commitment to the students, teachers, and parents of her community;
- 23 now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas

H.R. No. 1992

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Dr. Diane Patrick on having a
- 2 school named in her honor and extend to her sincere best wishes for
- 3 continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Dr. Patrick as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

King of Taylor

## H.R. No. 1992

Straus González Otto Allen Guerra Paddie Alonzo Parker Guillen Alvarado Gutierrez Paul Anchia Harless Peña Anderson of Dallas Phelan Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Phillips Herrero Ashby Howard Pickett Aycock Huberty Price Bell Hughes Raney Bernal Raymond Hunter Blanco Isaac Reynolds Bohac Israel Riddle Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Rinaldi Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Romero, Jr. King of Hemphill Burrows Rose King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Sanford Canales Schaefer Schofield Capriglione Clardy Klick Schubert Coleman Koop Shaheen Collier Krause Sheets Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smith Leach Smithee Dale Darby Longoria Spitzer Davis of Dallas Springer Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stephenson Deshotel Márquez Stickland Dukes Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Elkins McClendon Tinderholt Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Fallon Meyer Miles Turner of Tarrant Farias Miller of Comal Farney VanDeaver Miller of Fort Bend Villalba Farrar Minjarez Vo Fletcher Moody Walle Flynn White of Bell White of Tyler Morrison Frank Frullo Muñoz, Jr. Galindo Workman Murphy Geren Murr Wray Giddings Naishtat Wıı

Nevárez

Oliveira

Goldman

Gonzales

Zedler

Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1992
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1992 was 2015, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on May 13,
	Chief Clerk of the House