H.R. No. 2278

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Texas craft brewers produced nearly one million
- 2 barrels of beer in 2014, experiencing production increases of 36
- 3 percent over the past two years; and
- WHEREAS, The State of Texas is home to 117 craft breweries,
- 5 the seventh-largest number in any state; and
- 6 WHEREAS, These craft brewers share a unique passion for their
- 7 industry and take an intense pride in continuously creating
- 8 products of the highest caliber; the work of these craft brewers
- 9 embodies the entrepreneurial spirit of Texas small business owners;
- 10 and
- 11 WHEREAS, At the most recent Great American Beer Festival, the
- 12 superiority of Texas craft beer was evident as Lone Star State
- 13 brewers brought home 16 medals; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Laws passed by the 83rd Texas Legislature allowed
- 15 craft breweries in the state to deliver an economic impact of \$2.3
- 16 billion in 2013 alone, and Texas craft beer producers provided
- 17 2,929 jobs directly at breweries and brewpubs throughout the state;
- 18 and
- 19 WHEREAS, Continued growth in this industry will lead to a
- 20 larger positive impact on the Texas economy, bringing more jobs,
- 21 higher-quality products, and increased tourism to our state; now,
- 22 therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby recognize April 29, 2015, as Craft Brewers Day

H.R. No. 2278

- 1 at the State Capitol and extend sincere appreciation and
- 2 recognition to craft beer makers for their profound impact across
- 3 Texas.

Rodriguez of Bexar

## H.R. No. 2278

Straus González Paddie Allen Guerra Parker Alonzo Guillen Paul Alvarado Gutierrez Peña Anchia Harless Phelan Anderson of Dallas Phillips Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Pickett Herrero Ashby Howard Price Aycock Huberty Raney Bell Hughes Raymond Reynolds Bernal Hunter Riddle Blanco Isaac Bohac Israel Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Romero, Jr. Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Rose King of Hemphill Burrows Sanford King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Schaefer Canales Schofield Schubert Capriglione Clardy Klick Shaheen Coleman Koop Sheets Collier Krause Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Smith Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smithee Dale Leach Spitzer Darby Longoria Springer Davis of Dallas Stephenson Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stickland Deshotel Márquez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Martinez Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Tinderholt Elkins McClendon Turner of Collin Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant Fallon Meyer Miles Farias VanDeaver Miller of Comal Farney Villalba Miller of Fort Bend Farrar Vo Moody Walle Fletcher Morrison White of Bell Flynn Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Frank Frullo Murphy Workman Wray Galindo Murr Naishtat Geren Wu

Nevárez Oliveira

Otto

Giddings

Gonzales

Goldman

Zedler

Zerwas

		H.R. No. 2278
	Speaker o	f the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2278 wa	s adopted by the	e House on April
15, by a non-record vote.		

Chief Clerk of the House

29, 2015, by a non-record vote.