MINUTES

SENATE COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS

Thursday, May 28, 2015
12:30 p.m. 24 Hour Posting Rule Suspended
Betty King Committee Room

Pursuant to a notice posted in accordance with Senate Rule 11.10 and 11.18, a public hearing of the Senate Committee on Nominations was held on Thursday, May 28, 2015, in the Betty King Committee Room at Austin, Texas.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Senator Brian Birdwell, Chair Senator Van Taylor, Vice Chair Senator Konni Burton Senator Craig Estes Senator Troy Fraser Senator José Rodríguez Senator Kirk Watson None

The chair called the meeting to order at 12:33 p.m. There being a quorum present, the following business was transacted:

Senator Estes moved adoption of the minutes from the previous hearing held on May 21, 2015; without objection, it was so ordered.

Senator Fraser moved that committee vote to approve the nominations of the individuals to the following entities: 165th Judicial District Court, Harris County, Alamo Regional Mobility Authority, Board of Pardons and Paroles, Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas Oversight Committee, Commission on State Emergency Communications, Correctional Managed Health Care Committee, Governing Board of the Office of Violent Sex Offender Management, Governing Board of the Texas Indigent Defense Commission, Grayson County Regional Mobility Authority, Hidalgo County Regional Mobility Authority, Lower Colorado River Authority, North East Texas Regional Mobility Authority, Red River Authority of Texas

Senate Committee on Nominations

Minutes Thursday, May 28, 2015 Page 2

Board of Directors, Rio Grande Compact Commission, Rio Grande Regional Water Authority Board of Directors, Sabine River Compact Administration, State Cemetery Committee, State Pension Review Board, State Preservation Board, Texas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, Texas Historical Commission, Texas Military Preparedness Commission, Texas Optometry Board, Texas School Safety Center Board of Directors, and Webb County-City of Laredo Regional Mobility Authority. The motion carried with a record vote of 7 ayes, 0 nays, 0 present not voting, and 0 absent.

There being no further business, at 12:39 p.m. Senator Watson moved that the Committee stand recessed subject to the call of the chair. Without objection, it was so ordered.

Senator Brian Birdwell, Chair	
Inga Dedow, Clerk	