#### SENATE

#### NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 12:30 PM 24 Hour Posting Rule Suspended Thursday, May 28, 2015

PLACE: 2E.20 (Betty King Cmte. Rm.)

CHAIR: Senator Brian Birdwell

#### \*\*MEETING TIME CHANGE\*\*

To consider the following:

#### Pending business:

Alamo Regional Mobility Authority			
John Glenn Clamp	Appointed 06-24-14 for a	Campbell	
Bexar County	term to expire 02-01-16		
Texas Appraiser Licensing a	nd Certification Board		
Jesus Barba	Appointed 03-27-14 for a	Hinojosa	
Hidalgo County	term to expire 01-31-16		
Patrick Michael Carlson	Appointed 08-26-13 for a	Watson	
Travis County	term to expire 01-31-15		
Laurie Carden Fontana Harris County	Appointed 03-27-14 for a term to expire 01-31-16	Whitmire	
hallis councy	Cerm co expire or-si-io		
James J. Jeffries	Appointed 10-27-14 for a	Schwertner	
Williamson County	term to expire 01-31-16	SCHWELCHEL	
	colm co enpire or or io		
Brian Lawrence Padden	Appointed 03-27-14 for a	Campbell	
Travis County	term to expire 01-31-16	campberr	
_	-		
Cancer Prevention and Resea	rch Institute of Texas Oversight	: Committee	
Donald R. Margo	Appointed 05-11-15 for a	Rodríquez	

Donald R. Margo	Appointed 05-11-15 for a	Rodríguez
El Paso County	term to expire 01-31-21	

## State Cemetery Committee

Benjamin Michael Hanson Travis County	Appointed 05-11-15 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Watson
Correctional Managed Health	Care Committee	
Harold Karl Berenzweig Tarrant County	Appointed 01-31-14 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Burton
Margarita de la Garza-Grahm Smith County	Appointed 01-31-14 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Eltife
Mary Annette Gary Lubbock County	Appointed 01-31-14 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Perry
Elizabeth Anne Linder Lubbock County	Appointed 01-31-14 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Perry
Edward John Sherwood Travis County	Appointed 01-31-14 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Watson
Commission on State Emergen	cy Communications	
Rodolfo Madrid Kleberg County	Appointed 05-11-15 for a term to expire 09-01-17	Lucio
Governing Board of the Offic	ce of Violent Sex Offender Manag	gement
Roberto Dominguez Hidalgo County	Appointed 10-10-14 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Lucio
Elizabeth Christina Jack Tarrant County	Appointed 10-10-14 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Burton
Kathryn Elaine McClure Harris County	Appointed 04-30-14 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Creighton
Governing Board of the Texas Indigent Defense Commission		
Jon H. Burrows Bell County	Appointed 03-21-14 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Fraser
Olen U. Underwood Montgomery County	Appointed 03-21-14 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Nichols

2

Benny Glen WhitleyAppointed 03-21-14 for aHancockTarrant Countyterm to expire 02-01-16

# Grayson County Regional Mobility Authority

Will Rich Hubbard Grayson County	Appointed 06-24-14 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Estes	
Hidalgo County Regional Mob	ility Authority		
Rance G. Sweeten Hidalgo County	Appointed 09-03-14 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Lucio	
Texas Higher Education Coor	dinating Board		
Syed Javaid Anwar Midland County	Appointed 04-28-15 for a term to expire 08-31-15	Seliger	
Texas Historical Commission	<u>.</u>		
Anna Benavides Galo Webb County	Appointed 05-11-15 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Zaffirini	
Wallace Bernard Jefferson Travis County	Appointed 05-11-15 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Campbell	
1	1		
John Liston Nau Harris County	Appointed 05-11-15 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Huffman	
165th Judicial District Court, Harris County			
Debra Ibarra Mayfield Harris County	Appointed 05-05-15 for a term to expire 11-08-16	Huffman	
Lower Colorado River Authority			
Lori Alice Berger Fayette County	Appointed 05-18-15 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Kolkhorst	
Joseph Michael Crane Matagorda County	Appointed 05-18-15 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Kolkhorst	
Charles Barton Johnson Brown County	Appointed 05-18-15 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Fraser	

George W. Russell Burnet County	Appointed 05-18-15 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Fraser	
Martha Leigh Miller Whitten San Saba County	Appointed 05-18-15 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Fraser	
Texas Military Preparedness	Commission		
Anna Arredondo Chapman Val Verde County	Appointed 10-02-13 for a term to expire 02-01-15	Uresti	
Connie Wood Scott Nueces County	Appointed 10-02-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Hinojosa	
William L. Shine Bell County	Appointed 10-02-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Fraser	
North East Texas Regional M	obility Authority		
Linda Ryan Thomas Gregg County	Appointed 06-24-14 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Eltife	
Texas Optometry Board			
Ronald Lee Hopping Galveston County	Appointed 04-28-15 for a term to expire 01-31-21	Taylor, L.	
Carey Aston Patrick Collin County	Appointed 04-28-15 for a term to expire 01-31-21	Taylor, V.	
Rene Daniel Peña El Paso County	Appointed 04-28-15 for a term to expire 01-31-21	Rodríguez	
Board of Pardons and Paroles			
Federico Rangel Walker County	Appointed 10-31-14 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Schwertner	
Lionel F. Solis Bexar County	Appointed 04-21-15 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Campbell	
State Pension Review Board			
Keith Wallis Brainard Williamson County	Appointed 12-12-13 for a term to expire 01-31-19	Schwertner	

### State Preservation Board

Iris Hudson Moore Tarrant County	Appointed 05-19-15 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Nelson	
Red River Authority of Texa	s Board of Directors		
Cary Cole Camp Randall County	Appointed 09-05-14 for a term to expire 08-11-19	Seliger	
Penny Cogdell Carpenter Briscoe County	Appointed 09-05-14 for a term to expire 08-11-19	Seliger	
Stephen Alan Thornhill Grayson County	Appointed 09-05-14 for a term to expire 08-11-19	Estes	
<u>Rio Grande Compact Commissi</u>	on		
Patrick R. Gordon El Paso County	Appointed 08-12-13 for a term to expire 06-09-19	Rodríguez	
Rio Grande Regional Water Authority Board of Directors			
Arturo Cabello Cameron County	Appointed 07-28-14 for a term to expire 02-01-17	Lucio	
Sabine River Compact Administration			
Michael Harold Lewis Newton County	Appointed 09-20-13 for a term to expire 07-12-19	Nichols	
Texas School Safety Center Board of Directors			
Dewey Michael Cox Hays County	Appointed 03-04-14 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Campbell	
Garry Edward Eoff Brown County	Appointed 03-04-14 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Fraser	
Evan Gonzales Lee County	Appointed 03-04-14 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Kolkhorst	
Daniel Riley Griffith Travis County	Appointed 03-04-14 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Watson	

Dawn DuBose Randle Harris County	Appointed 03-04-14 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Ellis
Webb County-City of Laredo	Regional Mobility Authority	
Ruben Soto Webb County	Appointed 10-27-14 for a term to expire 02-01-16	Zaffirini

\*\* See Committee Coordinator for previous versions of the schedule \*\*