#### WITNESS LIST

# **Energy Resources Committee**

April 6, 2015 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

## HB 1552

For:

Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy)

Chaffin, Sarah (Occidental petroleum)

Grover, Rosalind Redfern (Self)

Kenworthy, Paul (Self; Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Mathews, Greg (Chevron U.S.A. Inc.)

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

Pomeroy, Cory (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Simpson, Stephanie (Texas association of manufacturers)

Tintera, John (Self; Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

## Against:

Abrameit, Andrew (Self)

Boger, Allen (Self)

Elder, Roxanne (Self)

Fitzsimons, Joseph (Self; Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

Glass, Robert (Self) Kerr, Maggie (Self)

McFarland, John (Texas Land and Mineral Owners Association)

Scott, Trey (Self; Trinity Mineral Management)

Small, Ed (Texas forestry assn)

#### On:

Brantley, Richard (The University of Texas System)

Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas royalty council)

Havens, Mark (Texas general land office)

Houser, Mark (The University of Texas System)

Lineberry, Colin (Railroad commission)

Smith, Ross (Self)

### Registering, but not testifying:

#### For:

Casey, Stan (Concho Resources Inc.)

Gipson, Mark (Pioneer Natural Resources)

Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Company)

Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil Corporation)

Heydinger, Charlene (BP)

Hosek, Chris (Linn Energy)

Hosek, Chris (SM Energy)

Macksood, Greg (Self)

Maxwell, Amy (Laredo Petroleum, Inc.)

Miller, Lindsey (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Omey, Samantha (ExxonMobil)

### WITNESS LIST

For:

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA) Perry, Steve (Chevron USA) Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips) Williams, Julie (Chevron)

Against:

Buchanan, Laura (Texas Land & Mineral Owners Association)

Cappraletti, Sean (Self; Trinity mineral managrment)

Favia del Core Borromeo, Marida (Self; Exotic Wildlife Association)

Fleet, Jack (Self; NARO Texas)

Grassel, Deborah (Self) Hayter, Russell (Self) Kerr, Edward (Self)

Pacheco, Micahel (Texas Farm Bureau)

On:

Gutierrez, Dan (General Land Office)

HB 2919

For:

Peters, Mike (Lewis Energy Group)

On:

Claridge, David (Energy Sytems Laboratory, TEES)

Taylor, Dub (Comptroller of Public Accounts, State Energy Conservation Office)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Chatron, Michael (AGC Texas Building Branch)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Pitts, Jr, John (Texas Solar Power Association) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

On:

Raff, John (Texas Facilities Commission)

HB 3291

For:

Buckaloo, Clete (Anadarko Petroleum)

Pena, Rene (Self)

Peters, Mike (Lewis Energy Group) Ream, Robert (Energy Security Council)

On:

Mitchell, Forrest (Office of Attorney General)

# WITNESS LIST

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum Corp.)

Barnett, Paula (BP America) Brown, Jay (Talisman Energy)

Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy)

Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas royalty council)

Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy)

Gipson, Mark (Pioneer Natural Resources)

Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Company)

Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil Corporation)

Hinkle, Dan (Association of Energy Service Compnies)

Hinkle, Dan (EOG Resources)

Hosek, Chris (Linn energy)

Hosek, Chris (SM Energy)

Leal, Gloria (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Macksood, Greg (Self)

Miller, Lindsey (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA) Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips)

Simpson, Stephanie (Texas association of manufacturers)

#### HB 3835

Against:

Garner, Todd (Protec Fuel Management)

Pearson, Amber (Self; Protec fuel)

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas royalty council) Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy) Gipson, Mark (Pioneer Natural Resources)

Macksood, Greg (Self)

Against:

Averhoff, Arleen (Self; Corn producers association of texas) Cleveland, Wayne (Texas grain sorghum producers association)

Pacheco, Micahel (Texas Farm Bureau)

On:

Brymer, David (TCEQ)