Natural Resources Committee

April 1, 2015 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

# <u>HB 655</u>

# For:

Conkwright, Jim (Prairielands Groundwater Conservation District) Mullican, Bill (Self; CDM Smith) Sledge, Brian (TWCA Groundwater Legislative Committee; Lone Star GCD; Prairielands GCD; Upper Trinity GCD)

## Against:

Andruss, Tim (Victoria Co. GCD, Texana GCD, Refugio GCD, Calhoun Co. GCD) Sengelmann, Greg (Gonzales County Underground Water Conservation District) Young, Marc (Self)

# On:

Box, Steve (Self; Environmental Stewardship) Day, Alan (Brazos Valley Groundwater Covservation District) Gangnes, Michele (Self; League of Infependent Voters of Texas) Kramer, Ken (Sierra Club - Lone Star Chapter)

## Registering, but not testifying:

### For:

Cooke, Heather (City of Austin) Coyle, Jeff (City of San Antonio) Everheart, Harvey (Mesa UWCD) Garza, Steven (Texas Association of REALTORS) Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of REALTORS) Grant, John (Colorado River Municipal Water District) Holt, David (Colorado river municipal water district) Howe, Billy (Texas Farm Bureau) Hufford, Ronald (Texas Forestry Association) Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League) Mccarthy, Ed (Self) Minick, Stephen (Texas Asssociation of Business) Phillips, Matt (Brazos River Authority) Robbins, Dean (Texas Water Conservation Assn.) Satterwhite, Kent (Canadian River Municipal Water Authority) Satterwhite, Kent (Canadian River Municipal Water Authority) Sebree, Ben (Marathon Petroleum Corporation) Wells, Hope (San Antonio Water System) Williams, C.E. (Self; Panhandle Groundwater Conservation District) Williams, C.E. (Panhandle Groundwater District)

# On:

Ellis, Ron (TCEQ) Maguire, Charles (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)

<u>HB 1248</u>				
For:				
	Conkwright, Jim (Prairielands Groundwater Conservation District)			
	Embrey, Ty (Middle Trinity GCD, Panola County GCD, Clearwater UWCD)			
	Sledge, Brian (TWCA Groundwater Legislative Committee; Lone Star GCD; Prairielands GCD; Upper Trinity GCD)			
	Steinbach, Stacey (Texas Alliance of Groundwater Districts)			
	Taggart, Thomas (Hays Caldwell Public Utility Agency)			
	Wells, Hope (San Antonio Water System)			
On:				
	Gangnes, Michele (Self; League of Infependent Voters of Texas)			
Registerin	ng, but not testifying:			
For:				
	Aus, Fred (Texas Rural Water Association)			
	Bailey, Chuck (Canyon Regional Water Authority)			
	Cook, Robby (Hemphill County Underground Water Conservation District)			
	Cooke, Heather (City of Austin)			
	Coyle, Jeff (City of San Antonio)			
	Everheart, Harvey (Mesa UWCD) Frazier, Kyle (Texas Association of Ground Water Owners and Producers)			
	Garza, Steven (Texas Association of REALTORS)			
	Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of REALTORS)			
	Howe, Billy (Texas Farm Bureau)			
	Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League)			
	Phenix, Billy (Schertz Seguin Local Government Corporation)			
	Robbins, Dean (Texas Water Conservation Assn.)			
	Satterwhite, Kent (Canadian River Municipal Water Authority)			
	Williams, C.E. (Panhandle Groundwater District)			
	Williams, C.E. (Self; Panhandle Groundwater Conservation District)			
<u>HB 2051</u>				
For:				
	Butscher, Brian (City of Corpus Christi)			
	Coonan, Steve (WEAT (Water Environment Association of Texas))			
	Nahrgang, Julie (WEAT (Water Environment Association of Texas); TACWA (Texas Association of Clean Water Agencies))			
Against:				
	Hupp, Steve (Self; Bayou Preservation Association)			
<u>Registerir</u>	ng, but not testifying:			
For:				
	Beard, Amy (SouthWest Water Company)			
	Howe, Mike (American Water Works Association, Texas Section) Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)			
	2			

# <u>HB 1248</u>

	Phillips, Matt (Brazos River Authority)			
	Privett, Tony (City of Lubbock)			
	Robbins, Dean (Texas Water Conservation Assn.)			
	Schreiber, Russell (City of Wichita Falls)			
	Stelter, Amy (Trinity River Authority of Texas)			
	Tagliabue, Tom (City of Corpus Christi)			
Against:				
-	Davis, Kelly (Self; Save Our Springs Alliance)			
	Ice, Lauren (Self; Save Our Springs Alliance)			
	Kramer, Ken (Sierra Club - Lone Star Chapter)			
	Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)			
<u>HB 2230</u>				
On:				
	Maguire, Charles (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)			
Registerin	g, but not testifying:			
For				

#### For:

For:

Frazier, Kyle (Texas Desalination Association)				
Holt, David (Colorado river municipal water district)				
Igo, Shanna (Texas Municipal League)				
Minick, Stephen (Texas Asssociation of Business)				
Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)				
Satterwhite, Kent (Canadian River Municipal Water Authority)				
Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)				
Walden, Steven (Self; TX Desalination Assn.)				
Wells, Hope (San Antonio Water System)				

# <u>HB 2767</u>

For:

Box, Steve (Self; Environmental Stewardship) Conkwright, Jim (Prairielands Groundwater Conservation District) Ellis, Gregory (Self) Sledge, Brian (TWCA Groundwater Legislative Committee; Lone Star GCD; Prairielands GCD; Upper Trinity GCD)

# On:

Gangnes, Michele (Self; League of Infependent Voters of Texas)

# Registering, but not testifying:

## For:

Berglund, Daniel (Self) Cook, Robby (Hemphill County Underground Water Conservation District) Embrey, Ty (Middle Trinity GCD, Panola County GCD, Clearwater UWCD) Everheart, Harvey (Mesa UWCD) Forbes, Tom (North Plains Groundwater Conservation District)

D)

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:	

CorteZ, Albert (Coastal water rsc) Frazier, Kyle (Texas Association of Ground Water Owners and Producers) Holt, David (Colorado river municipal water district) Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business) Phenix, Billy (Schertz Seguin Local Government Corporation) Satterwhite, Kent (Canadian River Municipal Water Authority) Tredway, CJ (Texas Oil & Gas Association)

### Against:

Davis, Kelly (Self; Save Our Springs Alliance) Hackenberg, Daphne (Self; Farm and Ranch Freedom Alliance) Ice, Lauren (Self; Save Our Springs Alliance) McGeary, Judith (Self; Farm and Ranch Freedom Alliance) Schanen, Glynn (Self)

### On:

Williams, C.E. (Panhandle Groundwater District)