H.R. No. 922

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Texas Consilium has played an instrumental role
- 2 in fostering a strong and competitive manufacturing industry in the
- 3 Lone Star State; and
- WHEREAS, This nonprofit corporation was formed in July 2015
- 5 as an expansion out of the Texas Manufacturing Assistance Center
- 6 and The University of Texas at Arlington; dedicated to economic
- 7 development, the organization maintains a statewide network of
- 8 resource providers that offer technical and business assistance to
- 9 small- and medium-sized manufacturers; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The Texas Consilium is providing valuable support
- 11 for an essential segment of the state's economy; the manufacturing
- 12 industry employs nearly 875,000 Texans and ranks highest in the
- 13 nation for manufacturing exports and shipment value; attracted by
- 14 the Texas Wide Open for Business campaign, many companies continue
- 15 to relocate to the Lone Star State for its business-friendly
- 16 environment and proven record of growth in a wide range of
- 17 industries, including aerospace, health care, technology, and
- 18 transportation; and
- 19 WHEREAS, By bringing together highly experienced executives
- 20 and professionals to work toward a common goal, the Texas Consilium
- 21 is helping to bolster a crucial component of our state's economy,
- 22 creating more jobs and greater prosperity for Texas residents; now,
- 23 therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

H.R. No. 922

- 1 Legislature hereby honor the Texas Consilium for its significant
- 2 contributions to the state's economy and that all those associated
- 3 with the organization be extended sincere best wishes for continued
- 4 success; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the Texas Consilium as an expression of high regard by
- 7 the Texas House of Representatives.

Zedler

TT	_	TAT -	രാറ
н	R	$N \cap$	q_{JJ}

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 922 was adopted by the House on March 23, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House