Energy Resources Committee

April 17, 2013 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

HB 1144

For:

Matiella, David (Self; USGBC)

Against:

Cates, Andrew (Texas Association of REALTORS)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Brown, Sharron (Self)

Matiella, David (Self; USGBC) Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas) Power, David (Public Citizen)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club) Shaw, Catheryne denise (Self; USGBC)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Against:

Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of REALTORS)

Munoz, Ned (Texas Association of Builders)

HB 1986 - Committee Substitute

For:

Morgan, Bob (Fire Prevention Association of North Texas) Nelson, Garett (Self; State Fire Marshals Association)

Stallings, Landon (City of Fort Worth)

Against:

Chisum, Warren (Self; Propane dealers ass)

Maclay, Doug (Self; Tx Propane Gas Association and Huffhines Propane LP)

Smith, Leonard (Texas Propane Gas Association) Van hoy, William (Texas propane gas association)

On:

Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Osterhaus, James (Railroad commission of texas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Alvarado, Aidan (Self; Laredo Fire Department)

Higgins, Mike (Texas State Association of Fire Fighters)

Privett, Tony (City of Lubbock)

Salinas, Joe (Self; Laredo fire department)

Tillman, Calvin (Self)

Villarreal, Johnny (Houston fire fighters local 341)

Against:

Williams, Julie (Chevron USA, Inc.)

HB 2532 - Committee Substitute

For:

Prideaux, Barton (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Wilburn, Randall (West Travis Co MUD No 5)

On:

Evarts, Mark (Railroad Commission)

Osterhaus, James (Railroad commission of texas) Van hoy, William (Texas propane gas association)

HB 2633

For:

Beving, Rita (Self; Public citizen)

Crutcher, Kent (Self) Elder, Roxanne (Self)

Hodges, Ken (Texas Farm Bureau)

Against:

Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Holt, David (Self; Permian basin petroleum association)

Pomeroy, Cory (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Brown, Sharron (Self)

Favia del Core Borromeo, Marida (Self; Exotic Wildlife Association)

Fitzsimons, Patrick (Self)

Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of REALTORS)

McGeary, Judith (Self; Farm and Ranch Freedom Alliance)

Phenix, Billy (Texas Land and Mineral Owners Association)

Skaggs, Jason (TSCRA) Tillman, Calvin (Self)

Wilson, Sharon (Self; Earthworks)

Against:

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum Corp.)

Firmin, Liza (Chesapeake Energy)

Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy) Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Company)

Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil)

Sellers, Tom (Conocophillips)

Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Against:

Williams, Julie (Chevron USA, Inc.)

HB 3214 - Committee Substitute

For:

Brown, Sharron (Self)

Matiella, David (Self; USGBC) Matiella, David (Self; USGBC) Matiella, David (Self; USGBC) Powell, Brad (Self; Meridian solar)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Rosebaugh, D.J. (Self)

Against:

Oldham, Phillip (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas) Power, David (Public Citizen)

Shaw, Catheryne denise (Self; USGBC)

Tillman, Calvin (Self)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Wilson, Sharon (Self; Earthworks)

Against:

Baum, Walt (AECT)

Ruckel, Mari (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

On:

Mathis, Kevin (Public Utility Commission of Texas RESOURCE)

HB 3599

For:

Anderson, Scott (Environmental defense fund)

Beving, Rita (Self; Public citizen)

Riebschlaeger, Elizabeth (Self; Sisters of charity of the incarnate word of san antonio tx)

Against:

Carter, Teddy (TIPRO-Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Holt, David (Self; Permian basin petroleum association)

Pomeroy, Cory (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

For:

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Wilson, Sharon (Self; Earthworks)

Against:

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum Corp.)

Brown, Sharron (Self)

Connett, Brent (Texas Conservative Coalition)

Firmin, Liza (Chesapeake Energy) Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Company)

Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil)

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

Sellers, Tom (Conocophillips) Williams, Julie (Chevron USA, Inc.)

On:

Garcia, Ramiro (TCEQ) Sheedy, Keith (TCEQ)

HB 3600

For:

Elder, Roxanne (Self)

Riebschlaeger, Elizabeth (Self; Sisters of charity of the incarnate word of san antonio tx)

Tillman, Calvin (Self)

Velasquez, Sally (Frio County) Wilson, Sharon (Self; Earthworks)

Against:

Carter, Teddy (TIPRO- Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Holt, David (Self; Permian basin petroleum association)

Pomeroy, Cory (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Fitzsimons, Patrick (Self)

McGeary, Judith (Self; Farm and Ranch Freedom Alliance)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas) Power, David (Public Citizen)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Against:

Acevedo, Adrian (Anadarko Petroleum Corp.)

Brown, Sharron (Self)

Connett, Brent (Texas Conservative Coalition) Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas Royalty Council)

Firmin, Liza (Chesapeake Energy) Gipson, Mark (Devon Energy)

Against:

Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Company) Gutierrez, Hugo (Marathon Oil)

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

Sellers, Tom (Conocophillips) Williams, Julie (Chevron USA, Inc.)