** REVISION **

SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 8:00 AM

Thursday, March 12, 2015

PLACE: 2E.20 (Betty King Cmte. Rm.)

CHAIR: Senator Brian Birdwell

To consider the following:

The following nominees will appear:

443rd Judicial District	Court, Ellis County	
Cynthia Denise Goff	Appointed 08-29-14 for a	Birdwell
Ermatinger	term to expire 11-08-16	
Ellis County		
Court of Appeals for the	e Twelfth Court of Appeals District	
COULD OF TAPPEALD TOT CIN	i werren coure or nppears procriee	

Gregory W. Neeley	Appointed 01-12-15 for a	Eltife
Gregg County	term to expire 11-08-16	

Administrative Judicial Region, First

Mary Lynne Murphy	Appointed 10-02-13 for a	Huffines
Dallas County	term to expire 10-01-17	

State Commission on Judicial Conduct

Orlinda L. Naranjo	Appointed 11-19-13 for a	Fraser
Travis County	term to expire 11-19-17	

The following nominees will not appear:

District Attorney for the 369th Judicial District, Leon County

Hope L. Knight	Appointed 01-08-15 for a	Schwertner
Leon County	term to expire 11-08-16	

1

5th Judicial District Court, Bowie and Cass Counties

William W. Miller Bowie County	Appointed 01-08-15 for a term to expire 11-08-16	Eltife
26th Judicial District Cour	rt, Williamson County	
	Appointed 10-27-14 for a term to expire 11-08-16	Schwertner
50th Judicial District Cour	ct, Baylor, Cottle, King, and Kn	ox Counties
Bobby Driver Burnett Knox County	Appointed 01-08-15 for a term to expire 11-08-16	Perry
352nd Judicial District Cou	art, Tarrant County	
Mark Timothy Pittman Tarrant County	Appointed 01-08-15 for a term to expire 11-08-16	Burton
400th Judicial District Cou	art, Fort Bend County	
Maggie Perez-Jaramillo Fort Bend County	Appointed 10-22-14 for a term to expire 11-08-16	Kolkhorst
442nd Judicial District Cou	art, Denton County	
Tiffany Leigh Haertling Denton County	Appointed 01-07-15 for a term to expire 11-08-16	Nelson
Judicial Compensation Commi	ssion	
Robert E. Lindsey Mills County	Appointed 11-05-13 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Fraser
State Commission on Judicial Conduct		
Demetrius K. Bivins Fort Bend County	Appointed 11-20-13 for a term to expire 11-19-19	Huffman
Douglas S. Lang Dallas County	Appointed 11-19-13 for a term to expire 11-19-19	Huffines
David M. Russell Hays County	Appointed 09-03-14 for a term to expire 11-19-19	Campbell

Texas Judicial Council

Carlos Z. Amaral Collin County	Appointed 09-03-14 for a term to expire 06-30-17	Taylor, V.	
Richard Scott Figueroa Austin County	Appointed 11-05-13 for a term to expire 06-30-19	Kolkhorst	
Allyson Newton Ho Dallas County	Appointed 11-05-13 for a term to expire 06-30-19	Huffines	
Court of Appeals for the Se	cond Court of Appeals District		
Bonnie Sudderth Tarrant County	Appointed 01-07-15 for a term to expire 11-08-16	Burton	
Court of Appeals for the Th	ird Court of Appeals District		
Cynthia Olson Bourland Williamson County	Appointed 01-07-15 for a term to expire 11-08-16	Schwertner	
Court of Appeals for the Fourth Court of Appeals District			
Jason Kenneth Pulliam Bexar County	Appointed 01-08-15 for a term to expire 11-08-16	Campbell	
Court of Appeals for the Fifth Court of Appeals District			
David John Schenck Dallas County	Appointed 01-07-15 for a term to expire 11-08-16	Huffines	
Court of Appeals for the Eighth Court of Appeals District			
Steven Lee Hughes El Paso County	Appointed 10-10-14 for a term to expire 11-08-16	Rodríguez	
Administrative Judicial Region, Third			
Billy Ray Stubblefield Williamson County	Appointed 02-12-14 for a term to expire 02-13-18	Schwertner	
Administrative Judicial Region, Seventh			
Morton Valdean Rucker Midland County	Appointed 10-09-14 for a term to expire 10-30-18	Seliger	

Administrative Judicial Region, Eighth

David Lattimore Evans Tarrant County	Appointed 02-26-14 for a term to expire 02-25-18	Burton
State Bar of Texas		
Barbara R. Bass Smith County	Appointed 05-13-14 for a term to expire 06-30-17	Eltife
Joe Horkey Lubbock County	Appointed 06-16-14 for a term to expire 06-30-17	Perry
Gail M. Plummer Collin County	Appointed 06-03-13 for a term to expire 06-30-16	Taylor. V.
Alexander Ford Sasser Hidalgo County	Appointed 06-24-13 for a term to expire 06-30-16	Lucio

Pending business:

Texas Transportation Commission, Texas Department of Transportation

James Bruce Bugg Bexar County	Appointed 02-13-15 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Campbell	
Tryon Dexter Lewis Ector County	Appointed 02-13-15 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Seliger	
State Office of Administrat	ive Hearings		
Lyn Cathleen Parsley Travis County	Appointed 05-22-14 for a term to expire 05-15-16	Watson	
Texas Crime Stoppers Council			
Susan Rogers Ector County	Appointed 09-10-13 for a term to expire 09-01-17	Seliger	
Commission on State Emergency Communications			
Terry J. Henley Fort Bend County	Appointed 09-13-13 for a term to expire 09-01-19	Huffman	

Texas Emergency Services Retirement System

Andrew Taylor Allen Dallas County	Appointed 01-15-14 for a term to expire 09-01-19	Huffines
Danny Lee Key Galveston County	Appointed 05-30-14 for a term to expire 09-01-19	Taylor, L.
Ronald V. Larson El Paso County	Appointed 05-30-14 for a term to expire 09-01-19	Rodríguez
Texas Board of Professional	Engineers	

Sina K. Nejad Jefferson County	Appointed 09-26-13 for a term to expire 09-26-19	Creighton
Elvira Reyna Denton County	Appointed 09-26-13 for a term to expire 09-26-19	Nelson
Daniel O Mong	Approximated $09-26-13$ for a	Hulffman

Daniel O. WongAppointed 09-26-13 for aHuffmanFort Bend Countyterm to expire 09-26-19

Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission

Troy Bello Williamson	Appointed 07-28-14 for a	Zaffirini
San Patricio County	term to expire 03-17-17	

Board for Lease of Texas Department of Criminal Justice Lands

Wesley David Lloyd	Appointed 09-24-13 for a	Birdwell
McLennan County	term to expire 09-01-15	

Board for Lease of Texas Parks and Wildlife Lands

Wesley David Lloyd	Appointed 09-24-13 for a	Birdwell
McLennan County	term to expire 09-01-15	

Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission

Brandon Troy Hurley Tarrant County	Appointed 10-15-13 for a term to expire 09-01-19	Hancock
Clinton J. Weber Tarrant County	Appointed 10-31-14 for a term to expire 09-01-19	Burton

State Employee Charitable Campaign Policy Committee

Gregory Scott Davidson Travis County	Appointed 09-01-13 for a term to expire 09-01-15	Campbell
William Ogden Geise Travis County	Appointed 10-10-14 for a term to expire 09-01-16	Watson
Louri Marie O'Leary Travis County	Appointed 10-10-14 for a term to expire 09-01-16	Watson

** See Committee Coordinator for previous versions of the schedule **