WITNESS LIST State Affairs Committee March 11, 2015 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess HB 63 For: Gomez, Rafael (Self; Ysleta del sur pueblo) Jackson, Ronald (Ysleta del Sur Pueblo) On: Mercado-Allinger, Patricia (Texas Hitorical Commission, Archeology Division) Registering, but not testifying: For: Haggerty, Shane (Self) Montelongo, Liza (Self) On: Seagraves, Alicia (Self) HB 159 On: Power, David (Public Citizen) Registering, but not testifying: For: Dixon, Don (Self) Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF, Texans for Toll-free Highways) HB 177 For: Hardcastle, Rick (Self) On: Bales, David (Texans for Stem Cell Research) Registering, but not testifying: For: Allmon, Jennifer (The Texas Catholic Confeence of Bishops) Hettinger, Ann (Self; Concerned Women for America of Texas) Maguire, Stephen (Jay) (Self) Olson, Krista (Self) Olson, Kym (Self) Pojman, Joe (Texas Alliance for Life)

HB 416

For:

Freeman, Kathryn (Christian Life Commission) Freeman, Kathryn (Christian Life Commission) Williams, Terry (Self; Texas allance for Life)

Against:

Northcutt, Frances (Self; Texas State NOW)

On:

Harper, Amy (TX Dept. of State Health Services (DSHS) - Division for Regulatory Services)

Hays, Susan (NARAL ProChoice Texas)

Pilgrim, Maya (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allmon, Jennifer (The Texas Catholic Confeence of Bishops)

Allwein, Ruth (Self; Texas Alliance For Life)

Frias (Self)

Groff, Erin (Self; Texas Alliance for Life)

Hettinger, Ann (Self; Concerned Women for America of Texas)

Pojman, Joe (Texas Alliance for Life)

Woynarowsky, Tanya (Self; Redeemed Ministries)

HB 540

For:

Davis, Tricia (Self; Texas royalty council / American royalty council)

Jackson, Richie (Texas restaurant association)

Longanecker, Ed (Texas independent producers and royalty owners association)

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business) Munoz, Ned (Texas Association of Builders) Staples, Todd (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Against:

Antich, Deborah (Self; Leander parks advisory board)

Beving, Rita (Self)

Burgess, Anita (City of denton)

Harris, Robert (Self; Arlington voters)

Miller, Mark (Self)

Rangra, Avinash (Self; City of Alpine)

Sandlin, Bennett (Texas Municipal League) Schneider, Robin (Texas campaign for the environment)

Spiess, Sharon (Self)

Wilson, Sharon (Self; Earthworks Oil & Gas Accountability Project)

On:

Starr, Brantley (Attorney General)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allday, Marty (Enbridge Energy)

Billingsley, Anne (Oneok)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

For:

Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy)

Casey, Stan (Concho Resources Inc)

Gipson, Mark (Pioneer Natural Resources)

Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Co.)

Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of REALTORS)

Hettinger, Ann (Self; Concerned Women for America of Texas)

Heydinger, Charlene (Self)

Heydinger, Charlene (EOG Resources)

Heydinger, Charlene (Enervest)

Holt, David (Permian basin petroleum association)

Hosek, Chris (Newfield Exploration; SM Energy; Linn Energy)

Macksood, Greg (Self)

McBeth, Kelly (Gas Processors Assn.)

Mintz, David (Texas Apartment Association)

Neeley, Josiah (R Street Institute)

Omey, Samantha (Exxon Mobil and all subsidiaries (including XTO Energy))

Ruckel, Grant (Energy Transfer)

Rudd, Tyler (West Texas Gas)

Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips)

Simpson, Stephanie (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Tarlton, Patrick (Texas Chemical Council)

Tarlton, Patrick (Texas Chemical Council)

Thompson, Leigh (Texas Public Policy Foundation - Armstrong Center for Energy and the

Environment)

Williams, Julie (Self)

Woodard, Shayne (DCP midstram and transcanada corporation)

Against:

Arnold, Jim (American Lung Association)

Busby, Heather (Self)

Coyle, Jeff (City of San Antonio)

Curtis, Linda (Self; League of independent voters of texas)

Foster, David (Clean Water Action)

Franco, Brie (City of El Paso)

Gallardo, Maxie (Workers Defense Project)

Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF, Texans for Toll-free Hwys, Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance)

Henning, Lori (Texas Association of Goodwills)

Levy, Rick (Texas AFL-CIO)

Lofye, David (LIVESTRONG Foundation)

Merz, Evelyn (Self; Houston regional group sierra club)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Murphy, Kaitlyn (American Heart Association)

Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

Power, David (Public Citizen)

Privett, Tony (City of Lubbock)

Against:

Ramirez, Rick (City of Sugar Land) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter)

Rhodes, Kimberly (Self)

Romero, Jesse (Common Cause)

Scott, Cam (American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Williams, Daniel (Self; Equality Texas)

HB 1092

For:

Biedrzycki, Carol (Texas Ratepayers Organization to Save Energy)

Power, David (Public Citizen)

Against:

Davis, Steve (Alliance for Retail Markets)

Fainter Jr, John W (The Association of Electric Companies of Texas, Inc.)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Dyer, Richard (Texas Coalition for Affordable Power)

Morstad, Tim (AARP)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter)

On:

Burch, Chris (Public Utility Commission) Burch, Chris (Public Utility Commission) Smyth, Scott (Public Utility Commission)

HB 1270

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Keel, Terry (Texas Department of Agriculture) Kleinschmidt, Tim (Texas Dept of Agric)

Kostroun, David (Texas Department of Agriculture)

HB 2024

For:

Flanagan, Kelly (Texas Association of REALTORS)

On:

Fleming, John (Texas Mortgage Bankers Association)

Heasley, John (Texas bankers association)

Oldmixon, Douglas (Texas Real Estate Commission/Texas Appraiser Licensing &

Certification Board)

Owen, Bob (Texas Society of CPAs)

Scurlock, Stephen (Independent Bankers Association of Texas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Garza, Steven (Texas Association of REALTORS) Gonzalez, Daniel (Texas Association of REALTORS)

Against:

Durst, Melodie (Credit Union Coalition of Texas) Yashewski, Suzanne (Texas credit union association)

On:

Cooper, Charles (Texas Department of Banking)

Hawkins, Kathryn (State Auditor's Office)

Jones, Caroline (Texas Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending)

Ogle, Steven (Sunset Commission)

Pettijohn, Leslie (Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner)

Timberlake, James (State Auditor's Office)