Congratulatory And Memorial Calendar

Friday, April 26, 2019
9:00 AM




HCR 155             Craddick

Commemorating the 50th anniversary of PermiaCare.

HCR 162             Frullo

Congratulating the Texas Tech University men's basketball team on advancing to the championship game of the 2019 NCAA Division I tournament.

HCR 163             Kacal

Commemorating the 30th anniversary of the Allergan company's Waco Manufacturing Facility.

HR 879              Nevárez

Commemorating the 2019 Step by Step for Special Needs event in Eagle Pass.

HR 1201             Price

Congratulating the Amarillo Girl Concert Choir on its successful 2019 "Best of Texas" tour.

HR 1204             Bonnen, Dennis

Congratulating London Bryan of Brazoria on winning a mutton bustin' championship at the 2019 Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo.

HR 1206             Harris

Congratulating the Palestine High School Class of 1969 on the occasion of its 50-year high school reunion.

HR 1209             Patterson / Meyer / Anchia / Turner, John

Congratulating Dirk Nowitzki of the Dallas Mavericks on his career in professional basketball.

HR 1211             Smith

Honoring the late Billy W. Wilder for his years of service to the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts.

HR 1212             King, Ken

Congratulating the Canadian Record on its success in the 2019 Panhandle Press Association Better Newspaper Contest.

HR 1213             Herrero

Congratulating Jesse Fuentes on being named 2018 Volunteer of the Year by the Corpus Christi Police Department.

HR 1214             Herrero

Congratulating James Smith on being named the 2018 Employee of the Year by the Corpus Christi Police Department.

HR 1215             Herrero

Congratulating Officer Dominic Knab on being named the 2018 Officer of the Year by the Corpus Christi Police Department.

HR 1216             Herrero

Congratulating Lieutenant Phillip Bintliff on being named the 2018 Supervisor of the Year by the Corpus Christi Police Department.

HR 1217             Herrero

Congratulating Paulo Hernandez of the Corpus Christi Police Department on his promotion to lieutenant.

HR 1218             Herrero

Congratulating Senior Officer Crystal Bustamante on being named 2018 Investigator of the Year by the Corpus Christi Police Department.

HR 1219             Lambert

Congratulating Taylor Electric Cooperative on its 80th anniversary.

HR 1221             Goldman

Commemorating the 125th anniversary of Freese and Nichols engineering and architecture firm in Fort Worth.

HR 1222             Romero, Jr.

Commemorating the 60th anniversary of the Texas Masonry Council.

HR 1225             Frullo

Congratulating the Texas Tech University men's basketball team on advancing to the championship game of the 2019 NCAA Division I tournament.

HR 1226             Bell, Cecil

Honoring Dr. Joe Layton Wall for his lifelong service in the ministry.

HR 1228             Fierro

Commending the El Paso Community College Student Government Association.

HR 1229             Fierro

Honoring Dr. Maria Alvarez of El Paso Community College for her service as an educator.

HR 1230             Fierro

Honoring Dr. William Serrata for his service as president of El Paso Community College.

HR 1231             Fierro

Congratulating the El Paso Community College Tejano and Tejana cross country & half marathon teams on an outstanding 2018 season.

HR 1232             Johnson, Jarvis

Congratulating the Klein Forest High School boys' basketball team on a successful 2018-2019 season.

HR 1233             Reynolds

Congratulating Anthony J. Snipes, the city manager of Missouri City, on his installation as president and chair of the National Forum for Black Public Administrators.

HR 1238             Fierro

Honoring associate professor Lisa Elliott for her contributions to El Paso Community College.

HR 1240             Minjarez

Congratulating the San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Latina Leadership Institute on its fourth anniversary.

HR 1242             Shine

Congratulating Paul E. Funk II of the U.S. Army on his promotion to four-star general.

HR 1243             Rodriguez

Honoring Back on My Feet Austin on the occasion of its 2019 gala and auction.

HR 1245             Flynn

Congratulating James A. and Bennie L. Frye Henry of Sulphur Springs on their 65th wedding anniversary.

HR 1246             Flynn

Congratulating William T. Pound on his retirement as executive director of the National Conference of State Legislatures.

HR 1247             VanDeaver

Congratulating Sonja Yates Hubbard on being named the 2019 Idalee Hawkins Leader of the Year by Leadership Texarkana.

HR 1250             Springer

Congratulating Aspermont Independent School District students on winning a grand prize in the POWERADE Power Your School competition.

HR 1251             Springer

Congratulating Donna Howell-Sickles on the opening of her art exhibit The Trail of the Cowgirl at the National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame in Fort Worth.

HR 1252             Springer

Congratulating Ronnie Felderhoff on receiving the 2019 Lone Star Award from the Texas Grain and Feed Association.

HR 1253             Guillen

Commemorating the 50th anniversary of VFIS.

HR 1254             Kacal

Commemorating the 150th anniversary of Prairie Grove Baptist Church in Limestone County.

HR 1256             Davis, Yvonne

Commending Robert Price and Dr. Charmaine H. Price for their contributions to the Dallas community.

HR 1257             Bucy

Recognizing May 1, 2019, as Young Texans Day at the State Capitol.

HR 1258             Anderson, Charles "Doc"

Congratulating the Baylor University women's basketball team on winning the 2019 NCAA Division I national championship.

HR 1259             Huberty

Commending Chandler Skolnick for his service as committee clerk for the House Public Education Committee during the 86th Legislative Session.

HR 1260             Hinojosa

Congratulating Randall and Nancy Alexis of Austin on their 50th wedding anniversary.

HR 1262             Moody

Congratulating Sun Brewing Company on winning three awards at the 2019 New York International Beer Competition.

HR 1263             Moody

Congratulating Fernando Rodriguez Jr. on becoming the first El Paso native to play for the El Paso Chihuahuas baseball team.

HR 1273             Guerra

Congratulating Mariachi Oro of McAllen High School on a successful 2018-2019 season.

HR 1275             Herrero

Congratulating Firefighter II Engineer John Honeycutt on being named the 2018 Inspector of the Year by the Corpus Christi Fire Department.

HR 1276             Herrero

Congratulating Battalion Chief Juan "Tony" Perez on being named 2018 Firefighter of the Year by the Corpus Christi Fire Department.

HR 1278             Neave

Recognizing April 2019 as Sexual Assault Awareness Month in Texas.

HR 1279             Walle

Commending the members of the Texas Legislative Internship Program Class of the 86th Legislature.

HR 1281             Bucy

Congratulating Esthermay Cornwell Johnston of Austin on her 100th birthday.

********** MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS **********

HR 1202             Herrero

In memory of Alicia Ester Varela Galvan of Corpus Christi.

HR 1208             Herrero

In memory of the Honorable Roberto Balderas of Corpus Christi.

HR 1223             Herrero

In memory of Ruben P. DeLeon of Robstown.

HR 1234             Rodriguez

In memory of Madeline Hinds Haire.

HR 1235             Harris

In memory of Judge Bascom William Bentley III of Palestine.

HR 1249             Martinez

In memory of Virginia Ramirez of San Juan.

HR 1255             Herrero

In memory of Alivia Casey Adair of Corpus Christi.

HR 1271             Kacal

In memory of Joe "Smokey" Davis of Fulshear.

HR 1280             Bucy

In memory of Donald Anthony Garritano of Cedar Park.