SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 9:00 AM

Thursday, April 11, 2019

PLACE: 2E.20 (Betty King Cmte. Rm.)

CHAIR: Senator Dawn Buckingham

To consider the following: Pending Business from the Thursday, April 4, 2019, meeting, as well as, the posted agenda.

The following nominees will appear:

Office of Public Utility Counsel Lori Ann Cobos Appointed 03-22-19 for a Watson Travis County term to expire 02-01-21 Governing Board of the Texas Indigent Defense Commission Alexander Bunin Appointed 03-20-19 for a Alvarado Harris County term to expire 02-01-21 Texas Facilities Commission William R. Allensworth Appointed 01-22-18 for a Watson Travis County term to expire 01-31-21 Texas Real Estate Commission Russel S. Kesner Appointed 03-12-19 for a Rodríquez term to expire 01-31-25 El Paso County State Office of Administrative Hearings Kristofer S. Monson Appointed 03-22-19 for a Campbell term to expire 05-15-20 Hays County

The following nominees will not appear:

Automobile Burglary and Theft Prevention Authority

Miguel Angel Rodriguez Webb County	Appointed 10-31-18 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Zaffirini		
State Bar of Texas				
Alan E. SimsSupreme Court of Texas Appointee Dallas County	Appointed 05-29-18 for a term to expire 06-30-21	West		
Board of the Texas Departme	ent of Motor Vehicles			
Charles Edward Bacarisse Harris County	Appointed 03-26-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Huffman		
Laura Gillman Wimbish Harris County	Appointed 03-26-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Huffman		
Tammy McConnell McRae Montgomery County	Appointed 03-26-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Creighton		
Shelley Prange Washburn Harris County	Appointed 03-26-19 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Bettencourt		
Commission on Jail Standards				
Patricia Maureen Anthony Dallas County	Appointed 03-22-19 for a term to expire 01-31-25	Hall		
Monica Hernandez McBride Brewster County	Appointed 03-22-19 for a term to expire 01-31-25	Flores		
William Keith Stoudt Gregg County	Appointed 03-22-19 for a term to expire 01-31-25	Hughes		
Judicial Compensation Commission				
Rebeca Aizpuru Huddle Harris County	Appointed 06-20-18 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Huffman		

Lower Colorado River Authority

Michael L. Allen Kerr County	Appointed 03-20-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Buckingham
Robert D. Lewis Bastrop County	Appointed 03-20-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Watson
Thomas Michael Martine Blanco County	Appointed 03-20-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Buckingham
Timothy Theodor Timmerman Travis County	Appointed 03-20-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Watson
Margaret Dippel Voelter Travis County	Appointed 03-20-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Buckingham
Nueces River Authority Boar	d of Directors	
Will Beinhorn Dimmit County	Appointed 03-28-19 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Flores
Marshall Davidson San Patricio County	Appointed 03-28-19 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Zaffirini
Chad H. Foster Uvalde County	Appointed 03-28-19 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Flores
John W. Galloway Bee County	Appointed 03-28-19 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Zaffirini
Annelise Vidaurri Gonzalez Bexar County	Appointed 03-28-19 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Campbell
Debra Young Hatch Nueces County	Appointed 03-28-19 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Hinojosa
Karin Elizabeth Knolle Jim Wells County	Appointed 03-28-19 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Hinojosa
William J. Schuchman Atascosa County	Appointed 03-28-19 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Flores
Howard Anthony Wood Jim Wells County	Appointed 03-28-19 for a term to expire 02-01-23 3	Hinojosa

State Board of Dental Examiners

Rodney Bustamante Williamson County	Appointed 03-19-18 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Schwertner		
Kimberly Nicole Haynes Travis County	Appointed 11-20-17 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Watson		
Bryan Neal Henderson Dallas County	Appointed 11-20-17 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Johnson		
Robert Gordon McNeill Dallas County	Appointed 11-20-17 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Johnson		
Lois M. Palermo Galveston County	Appointed 11-20-17 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Taylor		
Jorge E. Quirch Fort Bend County	Appointed 11-20-17 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Huffman		
Kathryn A. Sisk Comal County	Appointed 03-19-18 for a term to expire 02-01-23	Campbell		
Michael D. Tillman Parker County	Appointed 11-20-17 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Fallon		
David H. Yu Travis County	Appointed 11-20-17 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Watson		
Teacher Retirement System o	f Texas Board of Trustees			
Jarvis V. Hollingsworth Fort Bend County	Appointed 11-15-17 for a term to expire 08-31-23	Huffman		
Frances N. Sissney Cooke County	Appointed 11-15-17 for a term to expire 08-31-23	Fallon		
Texas Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors				
Vicki Ann Hollub Galveston County	Appointed 04-08-19 for a term to expire	Taylor		
Woodley L. Hunt El Paso County	Appointed 04-08-19 for a term to expire	Rodríguez		

Robert Drayton McLaneAppointed 04-08-19 for aBuckinghamBell Countyterm to expire

Texas Industrialized Building Code Council

Suzanne Rebecca Arnold Dallas County	Appointed 01-07-19 for a term to expire 02-01-20	Johnson		
Roland Lee Brown Ellis County	Appointed 03-22-19 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Birdwell		
Randall Reddin Childers McLennan County	Appointed 01-07-19 for a term to expire 02-01-20	Birdwell		
Janet Murray Hoffman Galveston County	Appointed 03-22-19 for a term to expire 02-01-20	Taylor		
Edward Earl Martin Travis County	Appointed 03-22-19 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Buckingham		
Scott Alexander McDonald Tarrant County	Appointed 03-22-19 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Hancock		
Marcela Abadi Rhoads Collin County	Appointed 01-07-19 for a term to expire 02-01-20	Paxton		
Douglas Owen Robinson Dallas County	Appointed 01-07-19 for a term to expire 02-01-19	Johnson		
Stephen Chi Shang Travis County	Appointed 03-22-19 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Watson		
William Fletcher Smith Hays County	Appointed 01-07-19 for a term to expire 02-01-20	Campbell		
Texas Juvenile Justice Board				
Victoria A. Lattimore Williamson County	Appointed 01-07-19 for a term to expire 02-01-21	Schwertner		
Melissa Christian Martin Harris County	Appointed 03-01-19 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Taylor		