WITNESS LIST

Environmental Regulation Committee

March 20, 2019 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted. HB 1708

For:

Gammage, Sam (Texas Chemical Council)

Against:

Zimmerman, Michael (Self)

On:

Baer, Tonya (TCEQ) Lindley, Emily (TCEQ) Wilson, Michael (TCEQ) Wilson, Mike (TCEQ)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Ashley, Price (Cheniere Energy) Brown, Jay (Valero) Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Cubriel, Beth (Plains All American Pipeline) Cubriel, Randy (Nucor) Ellmer, Mindy (Lyondellbasell) Garcia, Buddy (Jupiter MLP) Hubert, Martin (CITGO) Hutchinson, Scott (Association of Electric Companies of Texas (AECT)) Joyce, Shana (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Kothmann, Paula (Self) Lozano, Michael (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) Mathis, James (Occidential Petroleum) Meroney, Mike (BASF Corporation) Miller, Lindsey (Anadarko Petroleum Corporation) Minick, Stephen (Republic Services) Omey, Samantha (ExxonMobil) Oswald, Bill (Self; Koch Companies) Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association) Troxclair, Caleb (EOG Resources) Troxclair, Caleb (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) Vickery, Mark (Texax Association of Manufacturers) Womack, Daniel (Dow Chemical) Zachary, Mance (Vistra Energy)

On:

Sifuentez-Koch, Elizabeth (TCEQ)

<u>HB 1953</u>

For:

Minick, Stephen (Republic Services)

For:

Rivero, Hector (Texas Chemical Council) Wagner, Richard (Chevon Phillips Chemical)

Against:

Dobbs, Andrew (Texas Campaign for the Environment) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Burklund, Adam (National Waste and Recycling Association) Ellmer, Mindy (Lyondellbasell) Joyce, Shana (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Macomb, Chris (Waste Management of Texas Inc.) Mathis, James (Occidential Petroleum) Meroney, Mike (BASF Corporation) Omey, Samantha (ExxonMobil) Troxclair, Caleb (SM Energy) Vickery, Mark (Texax Association of Manufacturers) Womack, Daniel (Dow Chemical)

Against:

Embrey, Tammy (City of Corpus Christi)

On:

Lott, Earl (TCEQ)

<u>HB 2203</u>

For:

Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen) Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition) Hughes, Pat (City of Sugar Land) Ramirez, Rick (City of Sugar Land)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bertrand, Aimee (Harris County Commissioners Court) Cuellar, Guadalupe (City of El Paso) Dobbs, Andrew (Texas Campaign for the Environment) Embrey, Tammy (City of Corpus Christi) Franco, Brie (City of Austin) Kelly, Bill (Mayro's Office, City of HoustonMayor's Office, City of Houston) Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club) Smith, Jamaal (City of Houston, Office of the Mayor) Weist, Jon (City of Irving) Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

WITNESS LIST

112 2001	
For:	
	Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)
	Doss, Sheri (Texas PTA)
	Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)
	Schneider, Robin (Texas Campaign for the Environment)
<u>Registerir</u>	ng, but not testifying:
For:	
	Dobbs, Andrew (Texas Campaign for the Environment)
	Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition)
	James, Aryn (Travis County Commissioners Court)
	Kennedy, Jennie (Texas AFT)
	Metzger, Luke (Self; Environment Texas)
	Rau, Seth (San Antonio ISD)
Against:	
	Campbell, Grover (Texas Association of School Boards)
On:	
	Bhakta, Nimisha (Texas Department of State Health Services)
<u>HB 3114</u>	
For:	
1 011	Macomb, Chris (Waste Management of Texas, Inc.)
	Minick, Stephen (Republic Services)
	Riley, John (Waste Management of Texas, Inc.)
Against:	
8	Allmon, Eric (Self; Texas Conservation Alliance)
	Burnam, Lon (Public Citizen)
	Cannon, Windell (Self)
	Everingham, Don (Self; Phce)
	Guckian, Milann (Self; Preserve Our Hill Country Environment DBA Stop 3009 Vulcan
	Quarry)
	Hess, Myron (National Wildlife Federation)
	Houser, Sabrina (Self; Friends of dry comal creek /stop 3009 vulcan quarry) Keady, Richard (Self)
	Marshall, Kit (Self; City of Aledo)
	Mullins, Chris (Save Our Springs Alliance)
	Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)
	Schneider, Robin (Texas Campaign for the Environment)
	Seay, Pamela (Self)
	Weber, Bonnie (Self; Steep Hollow Action Association)
	Wilson, Renee (Self)
	Zimmerman, Michael (Self)
On:	

Martinez, Robert (TCEQ)

<u>HB 2661</u>

WITNESS LIST

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Booth, Michael (Self; Booth, Ahrens & Werkenthin pc) Bosse, Fred (Webber, LLC) Brittin, Carolyn (AGC of Texas) Burklund, Adam (National Waste and Recycling Association) Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Gammage, Sam (Texas Chemical Council) Golemon, Kinnan (Self) Hutchens, Mia (Texas Association of Business) Meroney, Mike (BASF Corporation) Schieffer, Tracy (Self) Zachary, Mance (Vistra Energy)

Against:

Beving, Rita (Self) Dobbs, Andrew (Texas Campaign for the Environment) Frandsen, Chris (League of Women Voters of Texas) Metzger, Luke (Self; Environment Texas) Peace, Annalisa (Greater edwards aquifer alliance) Seay, Dennis (Self) Smith, Jamaal (City of Houston, Office of the Mayor) Tillman, Calvin (Self)