Transportation Committee

March 20, 2019 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted $\overline{\text{HB }113}$

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Boyer, Victor (San Antonio Mobility Coalition, Inc.) Reyes, Stephanie (San Antonio Chamber of Commerce) Shannon, Melissa (Bexar County Commissioners Court) Torres, Sophie (San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce)

Against:

Campbell, Drew (Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers)

On:

Heselmeyer, Jo (Texas Department of Public Safety) Kuntz, Jeremiah (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles) Moninger, Steve (Department of Public Safety)

HB 642

For:

Aldrich, Steve (Brazos County)

Berry, Nancy (Brazos county commissioners court) Mooney, Karl (Self; City of College Station) Nichols, John (Self; BCS Chamber of Commerce)

Against:

Dixon, Don (Self)

On:

Barth, Brian (TxDOT)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bresnen, Steve (EL PASO COUNTY)
Rodriguez, Jennifer (Brazos Transit District)
Rove, Karen (AGC of Texas Highway Heavy)

Against:

Grisham, CJ (Self)

Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF and Texans for Tollfree Highways)

Ingersoll, Stephanie (Self)

On:

Kuntz, Jeremiah (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles)

HB 771

For:

Egdorf, Don (Houston Police Department)

Registering, but not testifying: For: Landry, Mitch (Texas municipal police assocition) Rocha, JJ (Texas Municipal League) HB 899 For: Stratton, Eric (Self; Capital Metropolitan Transit Authority) Against: Daugherty, Gerald (Self) Hagen, S. Foster (Self) On: Conlan, Kevin (Capital Metro) Registering, but not testifying: For: Burack, Casey (Downtown Austin Alliance) Bustos, Eric (Capitol Metro) Crossley, Jay (Farm&City) Fuentes, G. (Self) Garcia, Davis (Self) Geske, Matthew (Self; Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce) Gil, Gwen (Self) Reinhardt, Michelle (Self) Simon, Arthur (Self) Against: Dixon, Don (Self) Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF and Texans for Tollfree Highways) Ingersoll, Stephanie (Self) Troxclair, Ellen (Self) On: Davis, Shanea (Self) HB 1548 For: Fortenberry, Denise (Self; Matagorda County Attorney) Orton, Bill (Self; Matagorda County) On: Bridge, Linda G (Self; Tax Assessor Collectors Association) Registering, but not testifying: For: Cain, Randy (City of Dallas) Grisham, CJ (Self)

For:

Heckler, Jeff (ETukUSA)

Against:

Hardy, Richard (Specialty Vehicle Institute of America & Recreatioal Off Highway Vehicle

Association)

On:

Heselmeyer, Jo (Texas Department of Public Safety) Kuntz, Jeremiah (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles)

Moninger, Steve (Department of Public Safety)

HB 1666

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Rove, Karen (AGC of Texas Highway Heavy)

Against:

Dixon, Don (Self) Grisham, CJ (Self)

Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF and Texans for Tollfree Highways)

Ingersoll, Stephanie (Self)

On:

Kuntz, Jeremiah (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles)

HB 1711

For:

Boston, Neville (Self; Reviver)

On:

Bridge, Linda G (Self; Tac Assessor Collectors Association) Kuntz, Jeremiah (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Fairbanks, Lauren (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Against:

Bertrand, Aimee (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Embrey, Tammy (City of corpus christi) Hunt, Ray (Houston Police Officers' Union)

HB 1755

For:

Bordelon, Michael (Self) Nelson, Steve (Self) Olson, Larry (Self) Randall, Thomas (Self)

Smith, Faron (Self; Assembled Vehicle Coalitition)

For:

Sullivan, Justin (Self) Wilson, Christopher (Self)

Against:

Braziel, Robert (Texas Automobile Dealers Association)

On:

Bridge, Linda G (Self; Tac Assessor Collectors Association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Canon, Kelly (Self) Cook, Kelli (Self) Elliott, Alan (Self) Fobian, Mathias (Self) Glass, Tom (Self) Goodin, Caleb (Self) Grisham, CJ (Self)

Hinkle, Ron (Assembled Vehicle Coalition of Texas)

King, Read (Self)

Merryman, Bobby (Self) Merryman, Janet (Self) Mozenko, Michael (Self) Peterson, Axel (Self) Peterson, Jennyth (Self) Porter, Bryan (Self) Reuter, Scott (Self) Rogers, Nathaniel (Self)

Tillman, Calvin (Self) Yarbrough, Brian (Self)

Zito, Al (Self)

Against:

Dixon, Don (Self)

Embrey, Tammy (City of corpus christi)

Ingersoll, Stephanie (Self)

On:

Heselmeyer, Jo (Texas Department of Public Safety) Kuntz, Jeremiah (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles)

Moninger, Steve (Department of Public Safety)

HB 1770

For:

Coad, Tom (AEP Texas) Garza, Rudy (CPS Energy)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Akpan, Erika (Association of Electric Companies of Texas)

Autry, Evan (Texas Electric Cooperatives)

Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy)

Lara, Rene (Ttexas AFL-CIO)

Oney, Tom (Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA))

Pedigo, Gary (Self; Brothhood of Locomotive Engineers and Traimen)

Rocha, JJ (Texas Municipal League)

Rove, Karen (AGC of Texas Highway Heavy)

Sampson, Chance (Entergy Texas, Inc.)

Wright, Christine (City of San Antonio)

Against:

Dixon, Don (Self)

Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF and Texans for Tollfree Highways)

Ingersoll, Stephanie (Self)

HB 1774

For:

Rees, Rodger (Port of Galveston)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bakko, Sally (City of Galveston) Rocha, JJ (Texas Municipal League) Warner, Michael (Port of Galveston)

HB 2188

For:

Merlino, Lori (Self; BikeTexas)

Shea, William (Self)

Smith, Kenneth "Woody" (Richardson Bike Mart)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Crossley, Jay (Farm&City)

On:

Kuntz, Jeremiah (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles)

HB 2310

Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Kuntz, Jeremiah (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles)

HB 2708

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Bertrand, Aimee (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Rove, Karen (AGC of Texas Highway Heavy)

Schaffner, Russell (Tarrant County)

On:

Lee, Michael (TxDOT)

HB 2775

For:

Southwell, Cheryl (Houston Police Department)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cook, Carolyn (Us DOT)

Grimes, Michael (Texas shortline and regional railroad association)

Hutchison, Chelsy (Union pacific railroad)

Kearns, Dennis (Texas Railroad Association)

Lara, Rene (Ttexas AFL-CIO)

Malone, Mark (Dallas Police Association)

Mullins, Lindsay (BNSF Railway)

Pedigo, Gary (Self; Brothhood of Locomotive Engineers and Traimen)

Saunders, Kamron (SMART - TD)

Wehmeyer, Mackenna (Texas Rail Advocates)