SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Administration

TIME & DATE: 2:00 PM or upon adjournment

Monday, May 15, 2023

PLACE: 2E.20 (Betty King Cmte. Rm.)

CHAIR: Senator Bob Hall

The Committee will certify bills for the Local and Uncontested Calendar to be held on May 17, 2023.

HB 3574 Lambert | et al. SP: Parker

Relating to the regulation of state banks.

HB 4504 Moody SP: Johnson

Relating to the nonsubstantive revision of certain provisions of the Code of Criminal Procedure, including conforming amendments.

HB 4595 Leach SP: Johnson

Relating to nonsubstantive additions to, revisions of, and corrections in enacted codes and to the nonsubstantive codification or disposition of various laws omitted from enacted codes.

HB 4611 Price SP: Johnson

Relating to the nonsubstantive revision of the health and human services laws governing the Health and Human Services Commission, Medicaid, and other social services.

HCR 4 Rogers SP: King

Designating Mineral Wells as the official Wellness Capital of Texas for a 10-year period beginning in 2023.

HCR 12 Lopez, Ray | et al. SP: Hall

Designating September 22 as Texas Veterans Suicide Prevention Day for a 10-year period ending in 2033.

HCR 42 Leo-Wilson SP: Creighton

Designating Winnie as the official Rice Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2033.

HCR 45 Cook SP: Birdwell

Redesignating the City of Mansfield as the official Pickle Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2033.

HCR 61 Manuel SP: Creighton

Designating Port Arthur as the official Cajun Capital of Texas for a 10-year period ending in 2033.

HCR 75 Guillen SP: Hinojosa

Designating the first week of November as Municipal Courts Week for a 10-year period beginning in 2023.

HCR 77 Kuempel SP: Zaffirini

Designating November as Texas Wildlife and Conservation Month for a 10-year period beginning in 2023.

HCR 82 Murr SP: Flores

Designating Llano as the official Deer Capital of the Texas Hill Country for a 10-year period ending in 2033.

HCR 83 Guillen SP: Zaffirini

Designating Floresville as the official Peanut Capital of Texas.

SCR 48 Hall | et al.

Directing the Texas Facilities Commission to name the new transit amenity center at 207 W. 14th Street in the Capitol Complex the "Lead On! Transit Amenity" in honor of Justin Dart.

NOTICE OF ASSISTANCE AT PUBLIC MEETINGS

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES WHO PLAN TO ATTEND THIS MEETING AND WHO MAY NEED ASSISTANCE, SUCH AS A SIGN LANGUAGE INTERPRETER OR PERSONAL ASSISTIVE LISTENING DEVICES, ARE REQUESTED TO CONTACT THE SENATE COMMITTEE COORDINATOR AT 512/463-0070, 72 HOURS PRIOR TO THE MEETING SO APPROPRIATE ARRANGEMENTS CAN BE MADE.