SENATE

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

COMMITTEE: Nominations

TIME & DATE: 8:00 AM

Monday, April 17, 2023

PLACE: E1.016 (Hearing Room)

CHAIR: Senator Donna Campbell

To consider the following:

The following nominees will appear:

Texas Lottery Commission

Robert Gabriel Rivera Appointed 11-23-21 for a West

Dallas County term to expire 02-01-27

Texas Transportation Commission

Alejandro G. Meade Appointed 03-21-23 for a Hinojosa

Hidalgo County term to expire 02-01-25

Parks and Wildlife Commission

Oliver J. Bell Appointed 03-22-23 for a Creighton

Montgomery County term to expire 02-01-29

Texas A&M University System Board of Regents

David Carl Baggett Appointed 03-14-23 for a Huffman

Harris County term to expire 02-01-29

John Wayne Bellinger Appointed 03-14-23 for a Campbell

Bexar County term to expire 02-01-29

Roland Sam Torn Appointed 03-14-23 for a Bettencourt

Harris County term to expire 02-01-29

The following nominees will not appear:

Commission on Jail Standards

Duane Lock Tarrant County	Appointed 03-30-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Hancock	
Andrew Benson Perry McLennan County	Appointed 03-30-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Birdwell	
Esmaeil Porsa Harris County	Appointed 03-30-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Whitmire	
Executive Council of Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy Examiners			
Manoranjan Mahadeva Collin County	Appointed 03-27-23 for a term to expire 02-01-25	Springer	
Governing Board of the Texas Civil Commitment Office			
Roberto Dominguez Hidalgo County	Appointed 03-28-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	LaMantia	
Elizabeth Christina Jack Tarrant County	Appointed 03-28-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	King	
Parks and Wildlife Commission			
Richard Randal Scott Hays County	Appointed 03-22-23 for a term to expire 02-01-29	Campbell	
State Commission on Judicial Conduct			
Chace A. Craig-Supreme Court of Texas Nominee Taylor County	Appointed 04-04-23 for a term to expire 11-19-27	Perry	
Texas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board			
Rolando Flores Castro Harris County	Appointed 04-04-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Bettencourt	
John Henry Eichelberger Harris County	Appointed 04-04-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Whitmire	

Texas Real Estate Commission

Stuart Aaron Bernstein Travis County	Appointed 04-04-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Eckhardt
Chance Alton Brown Harris County	Appointed 04-04-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Bettencourt
Renee Williams Harvey Lowe Red River County	Appointed 04-04-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Hughes
Texas State Board of Public	Accountancy	
Kimberly Dawn Crawford Tarrant County	Appointed 04-05-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Birdwell
Sherri Kay Brannon Merket Midland County	Appointed 04-05-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Sparks
Thomas Maddux Neuhoff Smith County	Appointed 04-05-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Hughes
Susan Marie Warren Williamson County	Appointed 04-05-23 for a term to expire 01-31-29	Schwertner