Delivery of Government Efficiency Committee

April 9, 2025 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted

# <u>HB 111</u>

For:

Prather, Laura (Self; Freedom of information foundation of texas)

Quintero, James (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Against:

Han, Mimi (Harris County Attorney)

Haynes, Adam (Conference of Urban Counties)

Joseph, Zenobia (Self)

On:

Giles, Jeffrey (Parkland Health)

Johnson, Rob (Self)

Mueller, Laura (City of Dripping Springs)

Thompson, Greg (Wellpoint Texas)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Baggett, Donnis (Self; Texas Press Association)

Schneider, Michael (Texas Association of Broadcasters)

Shannon, Kelley (Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas)

Szimanski, Jennifer (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT))

#### Against:

Aragonez, Alexa (City of Houston)

Beneski, Amy (Texas Association of School Administrators)

Black, Amanda (Self; City of Paradise)

Blackwood, James (Self; Sud)

Bourgeois, John (Self; City of Boyd)

Cabrales Jr, John (Self; City of New Fairview)

Castro Garcia, Josie (Dallas County)

Chevalier, Andrea (Texas Council of Administrators of Special Education (TCASE))

Clark, Leah (City of Georgetown)

Dolan, Bryan (Self; City of Aurora Texas)

FRYE, KIRK (PARMER COUNTY)

Hausenfluck, Amber (City of McAllen)

Holmes, Rodney (City of Boyd)

Kilroy, Taylor (Texas Public Power Association)

McDonald, James (Self)

Milligan, Maureen (Teaching Hospitals of Texas)

Pellegrini, Ron (Self)

Rocha, JJ (Texas Municipal League)

Shannon, Melissa (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Skrobarczyk, Ryan (The City of Corpus Christi)

Sparks, Clifford (City of Dallas)

Against: Taylor, William (Self; City of Boyd) Thompson, Rick (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas) Wheeler, Julie (Travis County Commissioners Court) Wright, Christine (City of San Antonio) On: Camacho, Priscilla (Alamo Colleges District) Patterson, T. J. (City of Fort Worth) HB 1545 Against: Strenger, Alexander (Self) On: Linkous, Shane (SOAH) Sharkey, Brittany (TBVME) Registering, but not testifying: For: Deline, Steven (Self) On: Beverly, Eric (Sunset Advisory Commission) Bounds, Heather (Tsswcb) Gandy, Rachel (Texas Juvenile Justice Department) HB 2145 Registering, but not testifying: For: Deline, Steven (Self) Hill III, Billy (CenterPoint Energy) Joseph, Leigh (Self) Metzger, Luke (Self; Environment Texas) Pope, Clay (Texas EV Alliance) Against: Castilla, Cindi (Self; Texas Eagle Forum) Franklin, Shelia (Self; True texas project) McCarty, Julie (Self; True Texas Project CEO) Rhodes, Fran (Self; True texas project) Widmann, Carole (Self) HB 2467 For: Ahlschwede, Tonya (452nd District Attorney)

Wilkerson, John (Texas Municipal Police Association (TMPA))

# Registering, but not testifying: For: Avery, Clay (SAFE-D, the Texas State Association of Fire and Emergency Districts) Ellmer, Regan (Independent Insurance Agents of Texas) Szimanski, Jennifer (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT)) On: Knight, Debra (Texas Department of Insurance) HB 2520 Registering, but not testifying: For: Baggett, Donnis (Self; Texas Press Association) Calvert, Raif (TASB) Deline, Steven (Self) Hodges, Mike (Texas Press Association) Puente, Jaime (Self; Every Texan) Schneider, Michael (Texas Association of Broadcasters) Shannon, Kelley (Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas) HB 4136 On: Miller, Christopher (University of Texas at Austin Police Department) Registering, but not testifying: For: Deline, Steven (Self) HB 4214 For: Quintero, James (Texas Public Policy Foundation) Registering, but not testifying: For: Baggett, Donnis (Self; Texas Press Association) Deline, Steven (Self) Hodges, Mike (Texas Press Association) Schneider, Michael (Texas Association of Broadcasters) Shannon, Kelley (Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas) Szimanski, Jennifer (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT)) HB 4218 For: Oliphant, Travis (Self)

Quintero, James (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Barer, David (Self)

Deal, Nycia (Health and Human Services Commission)

#### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Baggett, Donnis (Self; Texas Press Association)

Deline, Steven (Self)

Hodges, Mike (Texas Press Association)

Patterson, T. J. (City of Firt Worth)

Rayo-Garza, Coda (Every Texan)

Schneider, Michael (Texas Association of Broadcasters)

Shannon, Kelley (Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas)

Against:

Caldwell, Katelyn (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Haynes, Adam (Conference of Urban Counties) Skrobarczyk, Ryan (The City of Corpus Christi)

Thompson, Rick (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

Wheeler, Julie (Travis County Commissioners Court)

# HB 4219

For:

Clow, Rachel (KRIS 6 News)

Quintero, James (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

On:

Joseph, Zenobia (Self)

#### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Aragonez, Alexa (City of Houston)

Baggett, Donnis (Self; Texas Press Association)

Deline, Steven (Self)

Hodges, Mike (Texas Press Association)

Schneider, Michael (Texas Association of Broadcasters)

Shannon, Kelley (Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas)

Against:

FRYE, KIRK (PARMER COUNTY) Sparks, Clifford (City of Dallas)

On:

Clark, Leah (City of Georgetown)

# HB 4359

# Registering, but not testifying:

On:

Beverly, Eric (Sunset Advisory Commission) Lucas, Christopher (Texas Education Agency)

HB 4437

On:

Rhine, Mackenzie (Self; EFF-Austin)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Sreenivasan, Rahul (Texas 2036)

On:

Hoffman, John (Department of Information Resources)

Welch, Kevin (Self; EFF-Austin)