WITNESS LIST

Energy Resources Committee

March 31, 2025 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess or bill referral if permission granted

HB 1647

For:

Longanecker, Ed (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Lozano, Michael D. (Permian Basin Petroleum Association)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, Jay (Milestone)

Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oul and Ranch)

Foster, Wendy (Inspendent Bankers Assoc of TX)

Hayter, Russell (Self)

Hunt, Ray (Self; Houston Police Officers' Union)

Kivela, Anthony (Self; HPROA)

McCormick, Travis (Panhandle Producers & Royalty Owners Association)

Modglin, Jason (Western Midstream)

Moore, Julie (Oxy)

Oberbeck, Tulsi (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Poinsett, Royce (Coterra)

Range, Julie (Self; Commission Shift Action)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Troxclair, Caleb (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Wilkerson, John (Texas Municipal Police Association (TMPA))

On:

Stewart, Mark (Railroad Commission)

HB 2612

For:

Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund)

Range, Julie (Self; Commission Shift Action)

Against:

Carter, David (Self; American Policy Center)

On:

Meckel, Timothy A (Self; Bureau of Economic Geology)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Flippin, Kenneth (Self; Texas chapter of US Green Building Council)

Maley, Charles (Self; South Texans' Property Rights Association)

Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Against:

Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oul and Ranch)

WITNESS LIST Against: Castilla, Cindi (Self; Texas Eagle Forum) Harrell, Logan (Texas Chemistry Council) Isaac, Jason (Self; American Energy Institute) Longanecker, Ed (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) McCormick, Travis (Panhandle Producers & Royalty Owners Association) Oberbeck, Tulsi (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Vogt, Molly (Self; American energy works) On: Clark, Jason (Railroad Commission of Texas) HB 3125 For: Guerra, Dario (Self; City of Mcallen PUB) Vega, Marco (McAllen Public Utility) On: Ballast, Kerry (Texas Workforce Commission) Wisian, Ken (Bureau of Economic Geology) Registering, but not testifying: For: Flippin, Kenneth (Self; Texas chapter of US Green Building Council) Gillespie, Jade (Texas Geothermal Energy Alliance) Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund) Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business) Range, Julie (Self; Commission Shift Action) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Van Maanen, Guillermo (Chevron) HB 3158 For: Range, Julie (Self; Commission Shift Action) Registering, but not testifying: For: Holzheauser, Craig (Texas Pacific Land Corp.) Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund) Lozano, Michael D. (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) Moore, Julie (Oxy) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Dubois, Paul (Railroad Commission of Texas)

Shannon, Fred (Waste Management)

On:

WITNESS LIST

HB 3240 For: Guerra, Dario (Self; City of Mcallen PUB) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Vega, Marco (McAllen Public Utility) On: Wisian, Ken (Bureau of Economic Geology) Registering, but not testifying: For: Flippin, Kenneth (Self; Texas chapter of US Green Building Council) Gillespie, Jade (Texas Geothermal Energy Alliance) Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund) Mazur, Jeremy (Texas 2036) Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business) Range, Julie (Self; Commission Shift Action) Van Maanen, Guillermo (Chevron) On: Clark, Jason (Railroad Commission of Texas) HB 3506 Registering, but not testifying: For: Lozano, Michael D. (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) Against: Turner, Naomi (Self) On: Parks, Joseph (Railroad Commission of Texas) HB 3516 Registering, but not testifying: Against: Range, Julie (Self; Commission Shift Action) On: Lewis, Dana (Railroad Commission of Texas) HB 3707 For: Longanecker, Ed (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Lozano, Michael D. (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) On:

Hallett, Shawn (Texas Department of Public Safety)

WITNESS LIST

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oul and Ranch)

Carter, Teddy (Devon energy)

Davis, Tricia (Texas Royalty Council)

Gibson, Kari (ConocoPhillips)

Hayter, Russell (Self)

Holzheauser, Craig (Texas Pacific Land Corp.)

Hunt, Ray (Self; Houston Police Officers' Union)

Kivela, Anthony (Self; HPROA)

McCormick, Travis (Panhandle Producers & Royalty Owners Association)

Modglin, Jason (Western Midstream)

Moore, Julie (Oxy)

Oberbeck, Tulsi (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Poinsett, Royce (Coterra)

Range, Julie (Self; Commission Shift Action)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Troxclair, Caleb (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Wilkerson, John (Texas Municipal Police Association (TMPA))