Energy Resources Committee April 7, 2025 - 12:00 PM HB 2766 For: Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund) Rogers, Edward (The Texas Silver-Haired Legislature) Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) Staples, Todd (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Against: Wight, Schuyler (Self) On: Ingham, Karr (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) McCormick, Travis (Panhandle Producers & Royalty Owners Association) Palacios, Virginia (Self; Commission Shift Action) Range, Julie (Commission Shift Action) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Registering, but not testifying: For: Bush, Kyle (Texas Association of Manufacturers) Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oil and Ranch) Edwards, Rebecca (Texas Impact) Gibson, Kari (ConocoPhillips) Metzger, Luke (Self; Environment Texas) Modglin, Jason (Western Midstream) Moore, Julie (Oxy) Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business) Phenix, Billy (Texas Land & Mineral Owners Association) Sebree, Ben (National Association of Royalty Owners - Texas) Tredway, Cade (ExxonMobil) On: Larson, Scott (Railroad Commission of Texas) May, Keith (Railroad Commission of Texas) Roach, Blake (Texas Farm Bureau) Whitley, David (Coalition for Energy Independence) HB 2891

For:

Palacios, Virginia (Self; Commission Shift Action) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Wight, Schuyler (Self)

Registering, but not testifying: For: Edwards, Rebecca (Texas Impact) Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund) Metzger, Luke (Self; Environment Texas) Range, Julie (Commission Shift Action) Against: McCormick, Travis (Panhandle Producers & Royalty Owners Association) Oberbeck, Tulsi (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) On: Larson, Scott (Railroad Commission of Texas) HB 3334 For: Cowden, Craig (Self; Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association) Leathers, Joe (Self; Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association) Smith, Currie (Self; Texas Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association) Smith, Dale (Self; Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association) On: Wight, Schuyler (Self) Registering, but not testifying: For: Edwards, Rebecca (Texas Impact) Hodges, Mike (Texas Press Association) Hutchinson, Scott (Entergy Texas) Laney, J Pete (State Firefighters & Fire Marshals Association) Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund) Maley, Charles (Self; South Texans' Property Rights Association) Morris, Tory (Self) Range, Julie (Commission Shift Action) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Roach, Blake (Texas Farm Bureau) Sanders, Joshua (City of Houston) Sebree, Ben (National Association of Royalty Owners - Texas) Against: McCormick, Travis (Panhandle Producers & Royalty Owners Association) On: Baer, Travis (Railroad Commission)

HB 3791

For:

Mitchell, Nancy (Self; USIC)

WITNESS LIST For: Murphy, Sean (Self; Stake Center Locating) Against: Schieffer, Tracy (Self; Agc of Texas) On: Ferguson, David (Self; Texas811) Registering, but not testifying: For: Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Kaufman, Lisa (Atmos Energy) Kennedy, Braden (ONE Gas) Lewis, Alec (Energy Transfer) Poinsett, Royce (Kinder Morgan) Range, Julie (Commission Shift Action) Roach, Blake (Texas Farm Bureau) Sanders, Joshua (City of Houston) Wall, Keith (CenterPont Energy) Against: Fletcher, Kevin (AT&T) On: Kirk, Miles (Railroad commission) HB 3911 For: Staples, Todd (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Wight, Schuyler (Self) Registering, but not testifying: For: Allison, Jay (Milestone Environmental Services) Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oil and Ranch) Carter, Teddy (Devon Energy) Edwards, Rebecca (Texas Impact) Gibson, Kari (ConocoPhillips) Leyden, Colin (Environmental Defense Fund) McCormick, Travis (Panhandle Producers & Royalty Owners Association) Modglin, Jason (Western Midstream) Moore, Julie (Oxy) Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business) Range, Julie (Commission Shift Action)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Roach, Blake (Texas Farm Bureau)

For: Sebree, Ben (National Association of Royalty Owners - Texas) Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) On: May, Keith (Railroad Commission of Texas) HB 4021 For: Long, Vance (WaterBridge) Registering, but not testifying: For: Allison, Jay (Milestone Environmental Services) Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association) Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oil and Ranch) Finley, Trace (Texas Independent Produced Water Association) McCormick, Travis (Panhandle Producers & Royalty Owners Association) Oberbeck, Tulsi (Texas Oil and Gas Association) Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Sanders, Joshua (City of Houston) Shepperd, Ben (Permian Basin Petroleum Association) Troxclair, Caleb (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers) On: Larson, Scott (Railroad Commission of Texas) Range, Julie (Commission Shift Action) HB 4041 Registering, but not testifying: For: Range, Julie (Commission Shift Action) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Tamayo, Elisa M. (El Paso County) On: Evarts, Mark (Railroad Commission of Texas) HB 4042 Registering, but not testifying: For: Range, Julie (Commission Shift Action) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club) Tamayo, Elisa M. (El Paso County) On:

Weidman, Stephanie (Railroad Commission of Texas)

HB 4384

For:

Ryan, Jason (CenterPoint Energy)

Against:

Brocato, Thomas (Steering Committee of Cities Served By Atmos)

Herrera, Alfred (Self; Atmos Texas Municipalities; Alliance of CenterPoint Municipalities;

Alliance of West Texas Gas Municipalities)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Against:

Haverlah, Sandra (Texas Consumer Association)

Mace, Stephanie (AARP Texas)

Range, Julie (Commission Shift Action) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

On:

Evarts, Mark (Railroad Commission of Texas)

HB 4426

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Allison, Jay (Milestone Environmental Services)

Carlile, Jimmy (Fasken Oil and Ranch)

Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO))

Range, Julie (Commission Shift Action) Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Sebree, Ben (Republic Services)

Shannon, Fred (Waste Management Energy Services)

Spreen, Lauren (Waste Management Energy Services)

On:

Dubois, Paul (Railroad Commission of Texas)