Natural Resources Committee April 2, 2025 - 8:00 AM HB 16

For:

Bennett, Tony (Self; Texas Association of Manufacturers) Critendon, Kevin (City of Austin - Austin Water) George, Noelle (WateReuse Texas) Harward, Heather (Texas Water Supply Partners) Jones, Brian (Texas Farm Bureau) Kirkle, Sarah (Texas Water Association) Mazur, Jeremy (Texas 2036) Montagne, David (Sabine River Authority of Texas) Nahrgang, Julie (Water Environment Association of Texas (WEAT)) Nugent, Francis (Harris County Commissioners Court) Oney, Tom (Lower Colorado River Authority) Perdichizzi, Gabriela (Texas Association of Business) Phillips, Matt (Brazos River Authority) Spears, Evgenia (Sierra Club Lone Star Chapter) Stewart, Scott (American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas) Walker, Jennifer (National Wildlife Federation) Yancy, Justin (Texas Business Leadership Council)

Against:

Hale, Paul (Self)

On:

Eaton, Adam (ASCE Texas) Flippin, Kenneth (Self; CHISPA)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Alexander, Laura (Greater Houston Partnership) Allmon, Jennifer (The Texas Catholic Conference of Bishops) Bender, John (Texas Corn Producers Association) Bentley, Matthew (Texas Water Company) Blake, Frances (Texas Association of Builders) Borders Mittnacht, Tracey (The Associated General Contractors of Texas - Highway, Heavy, Utilities and Industrial Branch) Camino, Marie (The Nature Conervancy in Texas) Chenelle, Rebekah (Dallas Regional Chamber) Ellmer, Mindy (Tarrant Regional Water District) Ellmer, Mindy (Gulf Coast Water Authority) Flippin, Kenneth (Texas chapter US Green Builing Council) Foster, Adam (Texas Alliance of Groundwater Districts) Fowler, Perry (Texas Water Infrastructure Network (TXWIN)) Franco, Santiago (Harris County Commissioners Court) French, Larry (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

г	
Hor	

Garcia, Buddy (Brownsville Public Utilities Board) Giesinger, Ross (Environmental Defense Action Fund) Hall, Scott (Lower Neches Valley Authority) Harrell, Logan (Texas Chemistry Council) Harward, Heather (UTRWD) Islam, Nadia (City of San Antonio) Juergens, Seth (Texas realtors) Kelly, David (North Texas Municipal Water District) Landwehr, Martha (BASF Corporation) Lee, Christopher (North Texas Commission) Lopez, Javier (Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance) Mast, Brian (Self; San antonio river authority) Mazucz, Anne (Starbucks) Morgan, Ashley (Port of Corpus Christi Authority) Parker, Blaire (San Antonio Water System (SAWS)) Pate, Dana (Samsung) Patterson, T. J. (City of Fort Worth) Paylor, Ryan (Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO)) Pearson, Shea (El Paso Water) Puig-Williams, Vanessa (Environmental Defense Fund) Romo, Joel (Nueces County & City of Port Aransas) Skrobarczyk, Ryan (City of Corpus Christi) Sledge, Brian (Benbrook Water Authority, Wells Branch MUD, Red Bluff Water District, Prairielands GCD) Sledge, Shauna (City of Bryan; Barton Springs Edwards Aquifer Conservation District; San Antonio River Authority) Sparks, Clifford (City of Dallas) Stelter, Amy (Trinity River Authority of Texas) Stinson, Jonathan (Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority) Tamayo, Elisa M. (El Paso County) Tredway, CJ (Texas Oil & Gas Association) Wier, Andrew (Self; Simsboro Aquifer Water Defense Fund (SAWDF)) Williams-Eugene, Nzingha (Victoria Economic Development Corporation) Yanas, Christine (Methodist Healthcare Ministries) Zent, Lara (Texas Rural Water Association) Alexander, Dr. Kathy (TCEQ) Benter, Tammy (Public Utility Commission of Texas) McMath, Bryan (Texas Water Development Board)

Risko, Michele (TCEQ)

<u>HB 1618</u>

On:

For:

Sledge, Brian (Brazos River Authority) Vance, Stasi (Brazos River Authority)

<u>R</u> e	egistering, but not testifying:
Fo	Dr:
	Deline, Steven (Self)
	Parkinson, Thomas (Self)
	Phillips, Matt (Brazos River Authority)
	Puig-Williams, Vanessa (Environmental Defense Fund)
	Spears, Evgenia (Sierra Club Lone Star Chapter)
O	n:
	Forbes, Ashley (TCEQ)
<u>HB 2</u>	<u>692</u>
Fo	
10	Boese, Derek (Self; San Antonio River Authority)
	Sledge, Brian (San Antonio River Authority)
Re	egistering, but not testifying:
Fo)r:
	Lopez, Javier (Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance)
<u>HB 2</u>	
Fo	
	Blanchette, Craig (Aqua Texas, Inc.) Kirchhaum, Gaoff (Texas, Association of Water Companies)
	Kirshbaum, Geoff (Texas Association of Water Companies)
Re	egistering, but not testifying:
Fo	
ΓC	Allen, Jessica (Texas Water Utilities)
	Bentley, Matthew (Texas Water Company)
	Garcia, Buddy (Aqua Texas)
	Valdez, Jerry (Quadvest Utilities)
	Zent, Lara (Texas Rural Water Association)
٨	
A	gainst: Herroll, Logan (Taxas Chemistry Council)
_	Harrell, Logan (Texas Chemistry Council)
O	
	Barkley, Benjamin (Office of Public Utility Counsel)
	Givens, Anna (Public Utility Commission of Texas)
<u>HB 2</u>	<u>970</u>
Fo	or:
	Sanders, Bob (Enterprise Products Partners)
	Winegar, Clint (Houston Pilots)

Registering, but not testifying:		
For:		
	Brown, Jay (Valero Energy Corporation)	
	Deline, Steven (Self)	
	DiCosimo, Vincent (Targa Resources Corp.)	
	Harrell, Logan (Texas Chemistry Council)	
	Miller, Lindsey (Greater Houston Port Bureau)	
<u>HB 3609</u>		
On:		
	Bellew, Natalie (Texas Water Development Board)	
Registering, but not testifying:		
For:		
	Deline, Steven (Self)	
	Foster, Adam (Texas Alliance of Groundwater Districts)	
	Harward, Heather (Texas Water Supply Partners)	
	Harward, Heather (Upper Trinity Regional Water District)	
	Howard, Robert (Self)	
	Lopez, Javier (Greater Edwards Aquifer Alliance)	
	Puig-Williams, Vanessa (Environmental Defense Fund)	
	Spears, Evgenia (Sierra Club Lone Star Chapter)	
<u>HB 3628</u>		
On:		
	Kowal, Kendal (Texas Water Development Board)	
Registering, but not testifying:		
For:		
	Deline, Steven (Self)	
	Harward, Heather (Texas Water Supply Partners)	

Harward, Heather (Texas Water Supply Partners) Harward, Heather (Upper Trinity Regional Water District) Romo, Joel (Nueces County & City of Port Aransas) Spears, Evgenia (Sierra Club Lone Star Chapter) Walker, Jennifer (National Wildlife Federation) Yancy, Justin (Texas Business Leadership Council)