WITNESS LIST

S/C on Telecommunications & Broadband Committee May 2, 2025 - 8:00 AM

HB 2838

On:

Botkin, Shelly (Texas Broadband Association) Conte, Greg (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Mallick, Margeaux (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Franco, Santiago (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Harvey, Julia (Texas Electric Cooperatives)

Hubbard, John (Self; Texas Telephone Association)

Hunsucker, Mike (Windstream) Leal, Charlie (Texas Farm Bureau)

Messer, Caroline (AT&T)

Morehead, Tracy (Texas Rural Broadband Association)

Parkinson, Thomas (Self)

Ramirez, Rick (City of Austin)

Randolph, Ian (Texas Telephone Association)

Robinson, Wes (Eastex Telephone Cooperative, Inc.)

Seale, Mark (Texas Telephone Association)

Tamayo, Elisa M. (El Paso County)

Wood, Robert (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

On:

Cruz, Velma (Comcast)

HB 2964

Against:

Baxter, Todd (Texas Cable Association)

On:

Conte, Greg (Comptroller of Public Accounts)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Burnett, Teresa (Monahans Chamber of Commerce)

Harvey, Julia (Texas Electric Cooperatives)

Leal, Charlie (Texas Farm Bureau)

Linenschmidt, Larry (Self) Parkinson, Thomas (Self)

Against:

Botkin, Shelly (Texas Broadband Association)

Cruz, Velma (Comcast)

WITNESS LIST

SB 924

For:

Hubbard, John (Self; Texas Telephone Association) Owen, Kathleen (DISH Network and DIRECTV)

Against:

Carr, Snapper (Texas Municipal League & Texas Coalition of Cities for Utility Issues)

Fehrenbach, Nikolaus (City of Dallas) Ramirez, Julian (Self; City of Houston)

Van Eenoo, Ed (City of Austin)

Wolens, Steve (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Avera, Ashley (Texas Cable Association)

Botkin, Shelly (Texas Broadband Association)

Cruz, Velma (Comcast) Messer, Caroline (AT&T)

Muñoz, Ned (Charter Communications)

Parkinson, Thomas (Self)

Randolph, Ian (Texas Telephone Association) Seale, Mark (Texas Telephone Association)

Against:

Aragonez, Alexa (City of Houston)

Gutierrez, Spencer (City of Sugar Land)

Hadjigeorge, Nicholas (City of Houston)

Mack, Dionne (City of El Paso)

Seidlits, Curtis (City of Corpus Christi)

Souriyasak, Kent (City of Leander)

Spence, Logan (City of Denton)

Traub, Ariel (City of Garland)

Wright, Christine (City of San Antonio)