S/C on Transportation Funding Committee March 31, 2025 - 10:00 AM Overview of the issues under the subcommittee's jurisdiction. On: Glover, Brianne (Texas A&M Transportation Institute) Hofmann, James (North Texas Tollway Authority) HB 263 For: Gisler, Wayne (Self; Karnes County) Lyssy, Ben (Self; Karnes county) Teal, James (Self; Mc Mullen County Judge) Registering, but not testifying: On: Barth, Brian (TxDOT) HB 542 For: Gutierrez, Leticia (Self; Air alliance houston) Registering, but not testifying: For: Bird, Brandi (City of Lewisville) Campbell, Byron (Dallas Regional Transportation Coalition) Crossley, Jay (Farm&City) Franco, Santiago (Harris County Commissioners Court) Ganguly, Ashika (Self; Transit Forward) LeCody, Peter (Texas Rail Advocates) Miller, Katrina (Farm&City) Montgomery, Rebecca (North Texas Commission) Reed, Charles (Dallas County Commissioners Court) Sanders, Joshua (City of Houston) Shannon, Melissa (Bexar County Commissioners Court) Wheeler, Julie (Travis County Commissioners Court) Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League) Against: Albright, Steven (AGC of Texas) Carter, David (Self; Republican Party) Hall, Terri (Self; TURF, Texans for Tollfree Highways) Love, Emily (Transportation Advocates of Texas) Smith, Peter (Transportation Advocacy Group of Houston (TAG)) Stewart, Scott (American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas) On:

Hendrickson, Brandye (TxDOT)

**WITNESS LIST** On: Stewart, Stephen (TxDOT) HB 905 For: Hall, Terri (Self; TURF, Texans for Tollfree Highways) Registering, but not testifying: On: Stewart, Stephen (TxDOT) HB 1288 Registering, but not testifying: For: Parrish, Colin (HNTB) Richmond, Debra (Kiewit Infrastructure) Against: Bird, Brandi (Dallas Regional Mobility Coalition) Campbell, Byron (Dallas Regional Transportation Coalition) Montgomery, Rebecca (North Texas Commission) Stewart, Scott (American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas) On: Hendrickson, Brandye (TxDOT) HB 1402 For: Duhon, Trey (Self; Texans Against High Speed Rail and Waller County) Papadopoulos, William (Delta Troy Interests, LTD) Against: Jent, Andy (Texas Central) LeCody, Peter (Texas Rail Advocates) Registering, but not testifying: For: Burns Porter, Desi (Self; Texans Against HSR) Hall, Terri (Self; TURF, Texans for Tollfree Highways) Leal, Charlie (Texas Farm Bureau) Schumann, Peyton (Texas & Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association) Against: Bazaldua, Adam (City of Dallas) Crossley, Jay (Farm&City)

> Miller, Katrina (Farm&City) Wheeler, Julie (Travis Count

Ganguly, Ashika (Self; Transit Forward)

On:

Hendrickson, Brandye (TxDOT)

#### HB 2262

## Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Hall, Terri (Self; TURF, Texans for Tollfree Highways)

Parkinson, Thomas (Self)

On:

Stewart, Stephen (TxDOT)

### HB 2323

For:

Carter, David (Self; Republican Party)

Hall, Terri (Self; TURF, Texans for Tollfree Highways)

Slotboom, Oscar (Self)

Against:

Hanks, Matt (Self; Brazoria County)

Thompson, James (Fort Bend Toll Road Authority)

## Registering, but not testifying:

Against:

Crossley, Jay (Farm&City)

Miller, Katrina (Farm&City)

Rove, Karen (Self; Central tx regional mobility authority)

Stewart, Scott (American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas)

On:

Stewart, Stephen (TxDOT)

### HB 2876

For:

Kamerlander, Michael (Self; Hays caldwell economic development partnership)

Prasad, Ananth (SH 130 Concession Company)

Theriot, Edward (Caldwell County)

Against:

Hall, Terri (Self; TURF, Texans for Tollfree Highways)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Boyer, Victor (Greater Austin-San Antonio Corridor Council)

Boyer, Victor (San Antonio Mobility Coalition, Inc. (SAMCo))

Creel, Matt (Opportunity Austin)

Esparza, John (Self; Texas Trucking Association)

Ferrier, Katie (Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

For:

Finley, Brett (Metro San Antonio Chamber)

Garcia, Buddy (Self; NASCO)

Hale, Eric (The Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce)

Malish, Holly (Lockhart EDC)

McCartt, J. (SH 130 Concession Company)

Packer, Jonathan (Greater New Braunfels Chamber of Commerce)

Parrish, Colin (HNTB)

Schmitt, Stacy (Self; Opportunity austin)

Schneuker, Josh (Seguin Economic Development Corporatiom)

Willis, Christopher (Self; City of New Braunfels)

Against:

Albright, Steven (AGC of Texas)

Kocian, Aaron (Hunter Industries, Ltd.)

On:

Barth, Brian (TxDOT)
Parkinson, Thomas (Self)
Stewart, Stephen (TxDOT)

HB 3019

For:

Joseph, Zenobia (Self)

Against:

LeCody, Peter (Texas Rail Advocates)

Registering, but not testifying:

Against:

Baez III, Celso (Self; CapMetro)

Bird, Brandi (Stacy Witbeck)

Burack, Casey (Austin Transit Partnership)

Cooper, Wade (Self)

Crossley, Jay (Farm&City)

Dochen, Sandy (Self; Austin Area Research Organization)

Ganguly, Ashika (Self; Transit Forward)

Geske, Matthew (Downtown Austin Alliance)

Guzman, Sandy Hentges (Self; Austin Area Research Organization)

Hale, Eric (The Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce)

Heidrick, Clarke (Self)

Houston, Joshua (Caritas of Austin)

Long, Wade (Texas Transit Association)

Miller, Katrina (Farm&City)

Miller, Robert (AECOM)

Parrish, Colin (HNTB)

Ramirez, Rick (City of Austin)

Richmond, Debra (Kiewit Infrastructure)

Against:

Rodriguez, Marc (VIA Metropolitan Transit Authority)

Rove, Karen (Self; Parsons Corporation)

Stewart, Scott (American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas)

Trevino, Lawrence (CapMetro)

HJR 58

For:

Cristina, Paul (Denton County Transportation Authority)

Greenfield, Adam (Self; Safe Streets Austin)

LeCody, Peter (Texas Rail Advocates)

Against:

Hall, Terri (Self; TURF, Texans for Tollfree Highways)

Joseph, Zenobia (Self) Slotboom, Oscar (Self)

### Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Atkiss, Katy (Self; Texas Streets Coalition)

Baez III, Celso (Self; CapMetro) Bird, Brandi (City of Lewisville)

Campbell, Byron (Dallas Regional Transportation Coalition)

Crossley, Jay (Farm&City)

Franco, Santiago (Harris County Commissioners Court)

Ganguly, Ashika (Self; Transit Forward)

Miller, Katrina (Farm&City)

Montgomery, Rebecca (North Texas Commission)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Schoenfield, Miriam (Self; Rethink35)

Trevino, Lawrence (CapMetro)

Wheeler, Julie (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

Against:

Albright, Steven (AGC of Texas)

Carter, David (Self; Republican Party)

Love, Emily (Transportation Advocates of Texas)

Smith, Peter (Transportation Advocacy Group of Houston (TAG))

Stewart, Scott (American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas)

On:

Hendrickson, Brandye (TxDOT)

Stewart, Stephen (TxDOT)

HJR 63

For:

Cristina, Paul (Denton County Transportation Authority)

For:

Crossley, Jay (Farm&City)

Greenfield, Adam (Self; Safe Streets Austin) Gutierrez, Leticia (Self; Air alliance houston)

LeCody, Peter (Texas Rail Advocates)

Against:

Hall, Terri (Self; TURF, Texans for Tollfree Highways)

# Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Atkiss, Katy (Self; Texas Streets Coalition)

Bird, Brandi (City of Lewisville)

Campbell, Byron (Dallas Regional Transportation Coalition)

Flippin, Kenneth (Self; Texas chapter of US Green Building Council)

Mace, Stephanie (AARP Texas)

Miller, Katrina (Farm&City)

Montgomery, Rebecca (North Texas Commission)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone Star Chapter Sierra Club)

Sacco, Niccolo (Self)

Schoenfield, Miriam (Self; Rethink35)

Wheeler, Julie (Travis County Commissioners Court)

Wright, Christine (City of San Antonio)

Wynn, Monty (Texas Municipal League)

Against:

Albright, Steven (AGC of Texas)

Carter, David (Self; Republican Party)

Love, Emily (Transportation Advocates of Texas)

Stewart, Scott (American Council of Engineering Companies of Texas)

On:

Hendrickson, Brandye (TxDOT)

Stewart, Stephen (TxDOT)